Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



SHOUGANG CONCORD CENTURY HOLDINGS LIMITED 首長寶佳集團有限公司

(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 103)

CLOSURE OF REGISTER OF MEMBERS

This notice is made pursuant to section 99 of the Companies Ordinance (Chapter 32 of Laws of Hong Kong). Reference is also made to the 2009 final results announcement of Shougang Concord Century Holdings Limited (the "Company") published on 15 April 2010.

The board of directors of the Company has today recommended a final dividend for the year ended 31 December 2009 of HK1.5 cents per share payable to shareholders of the Company whose names appear on the register of members of the Company on 8 June 2010.

Notice is hereby given that the register of members of the Company will be closed from 4 June 2010 to 8 June 2010 (both days inclusive), during which period no transfer of shares of the Company will be registered. In order to qualify for the proposed 2009 final dividend, all transfers documents accompanied by the relevant share certificates must be lodged with the Company's Share Registrars, Tricor Tengis Limited at 26th Floor, Tesbury Centre, 28 Queen's Road East, Hong Kong for registration not later than 4:00 p.m. on 3 June 2010. If approved, the final dividend will be payable in Hong Kong Dollars on or about 5 July 2010 to those members registered in the Company's register of members as at 8 June 2010.

By order of the Board
Shougang Concord Century Holdings Limited
Cao Zhong
Chairman

Hong Kong, 15 April 2010

As at the date of this announcement, the board of directors of the Company comprises the following directors:

Mr. Cao Zhong (Chairman), Mr. Li Shaofeng (Managing Director), Mr. Tong Yihui (Deputy Managing Director), Mr. Leung Shun Sang, Tony (Non-executive Director), Mr. Tang Cornor Kwok Kau (Deputy Managing Director), Mr. Geert Johan Roelens (Executive Director), Mr. Yip Kin Man, Raymond (Independent Non-executive Director), Mr. Law, Yui Lun (Independent Non-executive Director) and Mr. Chan Chung Chun (Independent Non-executive Director).

Please also refer to the published version of this announcement in South China Morning Post.