Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



SHOUGANG CONCORD CENTURY HOLDINGS LIMITED

首長寶佳集團有限公司 (Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 103)

CLOSURE OF REGISTER OF MEMBERS

This notice is made pursuant to section 99 of the Companies Ordinance (Chapter 32 of Laws of Hong Kong). Reference is also made to the 2010 interim results announcement of Shougang Concord Century Holdings Limited (the "Company") published on 26 August 2010.

The board of directors (the "Board") of the Company has today declared an interim dividend for the six months ended 30 June 2010 of HK1 cent per share payable to shareholders of the Company whose names appear on the register of members of the Company at the close of business on 17 September 2010.

Notice is hereby given that the register of members of the Company will be closed from 16 to 17 September 2010 (both days inclusive), during which period no transfer of shares of the Company will be registered. In order to qualify for the 2010 interim dividend, all transfer documents accompanied by the relevant share certificates must be lodged with the Company's Share Registrar, Tricor Tengis Limited at 26th Floor, Tesbury Centre, 28 Queen's Road East, Hong Kong for registration not later than 4:00 p.m. on 15 September 2010. The interim dividend will be paid in Hong Kong Dollars on or about 8 October 2010 to those members registered in the Company's register of members as at 17 September 2010.

By order of the Board Shougang Concord Century Holdings Limited Li Shaofeng Chairman and Managing Director

Hong Kong, 26 August 2010

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises the following directors:

Mr. Li Shaofeng (Chairman and Managing Director), Mr. Tong Yihui (Deputy Managing Director), Mr. Leung Shun Sang, Tony (Non-executive Director), Mr. Tang Cornor Kwok Kau (Deputy Managing Director), Mr. Yang Kaiyu (Deputy Managing Director), Mr. Geert Johan Roelens (Executive Director), Mr. Yip Kin Man, Raymond (Independent Non-executive Director), Mr. Law, Yui Lun (Independent Non-executive Director) and Mr. Chan Chung Chun (Independent Non-executive Director).

Please also refer to the published version of this announcement in South China Morning Post.