Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



首鋼福山資源集團有限公司 SHOUGANG FUSHAN RESOURCES GROUP LIMITED

(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 639)

VOTING RESULTS OF THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 29 JUNE 2016 AND RETIREMENT OF NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR AND LIST OF DIRECTORS AND THEIR ROLES AND FUNCTIONS

The Board is pleased to announce that all the resolutions set out in the AGM Notice were duly passed by the Shareholders by way of poll at the Annual General Meeting held on 29 June 2016.

The Board also announces that Mr. Xiang Xu Jia retired by rotation at the Annual General Meeting and did not offer himself for re-election due to his other engagements. As a result, he ceased to be a non-executive director of the Company upon the conclusion of the Annual General Meeting.

Reference is made to the circular of the Company dated 15 April 2016 (the "Circular") to the Shareholders regarding proposals for general mandates to issue and buy back shares, re-election of retiring directors and notice of Annual General Meeting (the "AGM Notice"). Capitalized terms used herein shall have the same meanings as defined in the Circular unless the context requires otherwise. The Circular may be viewed at, and downloaded from, the website of the Company at www.shougang-resources.com.hk and the website of Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited at www.hkexnews.hk.

VOTING RESULTS OF THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

The Board is pleased to announce that all the resolutions set out in the AGM Notice contained in the Circular were duly passed by the Shareholders by way of poll at the Annual General Meeting held on 29 June 2016.

The Company's share registrar, Tricor Tengis Limited, was appointed the scrutineer at the Annual General Meeting for the purpose of vote-taking. The voting results in respect of the resolutions as set out in the AGM Notice are as follows:-

	Ordinary Resolutions	Number of votes cast (percentage of total number of votes cast)		Total number of votes cast
		For	Against	
1.	To receive the report of the directors and the audited financial statements for the year ended 31 December 2015.	3,442,719,180 (100%)	0 (0%)	3,442,719,180
2.	To declare a final dividend for the year ended 31 December 2015.	3,442,719,180 (100%)	0 (0%)	3,442,719,180
3.	A. To re-elect Mr. Leung Shun Sang, Tony as director.	3,432,955,402 (99.72%)	9,753,778 (0.28%)	3,442,709,180
3.	B. To re-elect Mr. Kee Wah Sze as director.	3,433,206,178 (99.72%)	9,503,002 (0.28%)	3,442,709,180
3.	C. To re-elect Mr. Choi Wai Yin as director.	3,385,346,180 (98.33%)	57,363,000 (1.67%)	3,442,709,180
4.	To appoint auditor and to authorise the directors to fix its remuneration.	3,442,441,180 (99.99%)	278,000 (0.01%)	3,442,719,180
5.	To pass Resolution 5 of the AGM Notice – to give a general mandate to the directors to issue and dispose of shares not exceeding 20% of the existing total number of shares of the Company in issue.	3,225,159,446 (93.68%)	217,559,734 (6.32%)	3,442,719,180
6.	To pass Resolution 6 of the AGM Notice – to give a general mandate to the directors to buy back shares not exceeding 10% of the existing total number of shares of the Company in issue.	3,442,197,180 (100%)	0 (0%)	3,442,197,180
7.	To pass Resolution 7 of the AGM Notice – to add, conditional upon the passing of resolution 6 above, the total number of shares bought back to the general mandate given to the directors to allot shares.	3,226,135,458 (93.71%)	216,583,722 (6.29%)	3,442,719,180

As at the date of the Annual General Meeting, the number of Shares in issue was 5,301,837,842 which was the total number of Shares entitling the Shareholders to attend and vote on the resolutions at the Annual General Meeting. There were no Shares entitling the Shareholders to attend and abstain from voting in favour as set out in Rule 13.40 of the Listing Rules and no

Shareholders were required under the Listing Rules to abstain from voting at the Annual General Meeting. No parties have indicated in the Circular that they intend to vote against or to abstain from voting on any resolutions at the Annual General Meeting.

RETIREMENT OF NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

The Board also announces that Mr. Xiang Xu Jia ("Mr. Xiang"), a non-executive director of the Company, retired by rotation at the Annual General Meeting and did not offer himself for re-election due to his other engagements. As a result, he ceased to be a non-executive director of the Company upon the conclusion of the Annual General Meeting.

Mr. Xiang has confirmed that he did not have any disagreement with the Board and there is no other matter relating to his retirement that needs to be brought to the attention of the Shareholders.

The Board would like to take this opportunity to thank for Mr. Xiang for his invaluable contributions to the Board during his tenure of service in the Company.

LIST OF DIRECTORS AND THEIR ROLES AND FUNCTIONS

Immediately following the conclusion of the Annual General Meeting, the members of the Board and the membership of the four Board committees of the Company are as follows:

Members of the Board

Executive Directors

Li Shaofeng (Chairman)

Ding Rucai (Vice-chairman and Managing Director)

So Kwok Hoo (Deputy Managing Director)

Chen Zhaoqiang (Deputy Managing Director)

Liu Qingshan (Deputy Managing Director)

Non-executive Director

Leung Shun Sang, Tony

Independent Non-executive Directors

Kee Wah Sze Choi Wai Yin Chan Pat Lam Japhet Sebastian Law

Memberships of the four Board committees

Board Committee Director	Executive Committee	Audit Committee	Remuneration Committee	Nomination Committee
Li Shaofeng	С		M	С
Ding Rucai	M			
So Kwok Hoo	M			
Chen Zhaoqiang	M			
Liu Qingshan	M			
Leung Shun Sang, Tony			M	
Kee Wah Sze		M	M	M
Choi Wai Yin		С	M	M
Chan Pat Lam		M	M	M
Japhet Sebastian Law		M	С	M

Notes:

C Chairman of the relevant Board committees

M Member of the relevant Board committees

By Order of the Board Shougang Fushan Resources Group Limited Li Shaofeng

Chairman

Hong Kong, 29 June 2016

As at the date of this announcement (after the conclusion of the Annual General Meeting), the Board comprises Mr. Li Shaofeng (Chairman), Mr. Ding Rucai (Vice-chairman and Managing Director), Mr. So Kwok Hoo (Deputy Managing Director), Mr. Chen Zhaoqiang (Deputy Managing Director), Mr. Liu Qingshan (Deputy Managing Director), Mr. Leung Shun Sang, Tony (Non-executive Director), Mr. Kee Wah Sze (Independent Non-executive Director), Mr. Choi Wai Yin (Independent Non-executive Director), Mr. Chan Pat Lam (Independent Non-executive Director) and Mr. Japhet Sebastian Law (Independent Non-executive Director).