Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



首 鋼 福 山 資 源 集 團 有 限 公 司 SHOUGANG FUSHAN RESOURCES GROUP LIMITED

(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability) (Stock Code: 639)

RETIREMENT OF NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR AND CESSATION OF MEMBER OF REMUNERATION COMMITTEE

Reference is made to the circular of Shougang Fushan Resources Group Limited (the "**Company**") dated 10 April 2019. The board of directors of the Company (the "**Board**") announces that Mr. Leung Shun Sang, Tony ("**Mr. Leung**"), retired as a non-executive director of the Company with effect from the conclusion of the annual general meeting of the Company held on 16 May 2019. Upon his retirement, Mr. Leung also ceased to be a member of the remuneration committee of the Company.

Mr. Leung informed the Board that due to his other personal business and arrangements, he did not offer himself for re-election as a non-executive director of the Company at the annual general meeting of the Company. Mr. Leung has confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board and there is no matter relating to his retirement that needs to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited.

The Board would like to take this opportunity to express its sincere gratitude to Mr. Leung for his valuable contribution and support to the Company during his tenure of directorship.

By Order of the Board Shougang Fushan Resources Group Limited Ding Rucai Chairman

Hong Kong, 16 May 2019

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Ding Rucai (Chairman), Mr. Li Shaofeng (Managing Director), Mr. So Kwok Hoo (Deputy Managing Director), Mr. Chen Zhaoqiang (Deputy Managing Director), Mr. Liu Qingshan (Deputy Managing Director), Ms. Chang Cun (Non-executive Director), Mr. Kee Wah Sze (Independent Non-executive Director), Mr. Choi Wai Yin (Independent Non-executive Director), Mr. Chan Pat Lam (Independent Non-executive Director).