Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the content of this announcement.



首鋼福山資源集團有限公司 SHOUGANG FUSHAN RESOURCES GROUP LIMITED

(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 639)

DELAY IN DESPATCH OF CIRCULAR REGARDING POSSIBLE CONTINUING CONNECTED TRANSACTIONS IN RELATION TO THE 2021 MASTER SALES AND PURCHASE AGREEMENT

Reference is made to the announcement of Shougang Fushan Resources Group Limited (the "Company") dated 17 May 2021 (the "Announcement") in respect of the 2021 Master Sales and Purchase Agreement. Unless otherwise defined, capitalised terms used herein shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Announcement.

As disclosed in the Announcement, a circular containing, among other things, (i) further details about the 2021 Master Sales and Purchase Agreement; (ii) the recommendation of the Independent Board Committee in relation to the 2021 Master Sales and Purchase Agreement; (iii) a letter of advice from Rainbow Capital to the Independent Board Committee and the Independent Shareholders in relation to the 2021 Master Sales and Purchase Agreement; and (iv) a notice convening the GM, was expected to be despatched to the Shareholders in accordance with the requirements of the Listing Rules on or before 8 June 2021.

However, as additional time is required to finalise certain information in the circular, the Board expects the date of despatch of the circular to the Shareholders will be delayed to a date falling on or before 15 June 2021.

By order of the Board
Shougang Fushan Resources Group Limited
Ding Rucai

Chairman of the Board

Hong Kong, 8 June 2021

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Ding Rucai (Chairman), Mr. Fan Wenli (Managing Director), Mr. Chen Zhaoqiang (Deputy Managing Director), Mr. Liu Qingshan (Deputy Managing Director), Mr. Wang Dongming (Executive Director), Ms. Chang Cun (Non-executive Director), Mr. Shi Yubao (Non-executive Director), Mr. Kee Wah Sze (Independent Non-executive Director), Mr. Choi Wai Yin (Independent Non-executive Director), Mr. Japhet Sebastian Law (Independent Non-executive Director) and Mr. Chen Jianxiong (Independent Non-executive Director).