Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



首鋼福山資源集團有限公司 SHOUGANG FUSHAN RESOURCES GROUP LIMITED

(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 639)

PASSING AWAY OF INDEPENDENT NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

The board of directors (the "Board") of Shougang Fushan Resources Group Limited (the "Company") is deeply saddened to learn that Mr. Shen Zongbin ("Mr. Shen"), an independent non-executive director of the Company and a member of each of the audit committee, nomination committee and remuneration committee of the Company, has passed away recently. The Board would like to express its sincere appreciation to Mr. Shen for his valuable contribution to the Company during his tenure of service and convey our heartfelt condolences to Mr. Shen's family.

Following the passing away of Mr. Shen, the number of members of the audit committee of the Company is temporarily below the minimum number as required under Rule 3.21 of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Listing Rules"). The Company will identify suitable candidate to fill the vacancy of a member of the audit committee of the Company in order to fulfill the aforesaid requirement under Rule 3.21 of the Listing Rules as soon as practicable and will use its best endeavor to meet the time period set forth in Rule 3.23 of the Listing Rules. Further announcement will be made by the Company upon fulfillment of the aforesaid requirements.

By Order of the Board
Shougang Fushan Resources Group Limited
Ding Rucai

Chairman of the Board

Hong Kong, 12 January 2024

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Ding Rucai (Chairman), Mr. Fan Wenli (Managing Director), Mr. Chen Zhaoqiang (Deputy Managing Director), Mr. Wang Dongming (Deputy Managing Director), Ms. Chang Cun (Non-executive Director), Mr. Shi Yubao (Non-executive Director), Mr. Choi Wai Yin (Independent Non-executive Director), Mr. Japhet Sebastian Law (Independent Non-executive Director) and Mr. Chen Jianxiong (Independent Non-executive Director).