Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



Shui On Land Limited

瑞安房地產有限公司*

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 272)

CHANGE OF RECORD DATE FOR INTERIM DIVIDEND

Reference is made to the announcement of Shui On Land Limited (the "Company") dated 22 August 2023 ("Announcement") relating to, among others, the record date for determining the entitlements of the shareholders of the Company to the interim dividend for the six months ended 30 June 2023 ("Record Date").

The board of directors of the Company is aware that black rainstorm warning has been issued in Hong Kong today. The Company hereby announces that the Record Date, which was originally scheduled to be 8 September 2023 as disclosed in the Announcement, will be rescheduled to 11 September 2023. To qualify for the interim dividend, all transfer documents accompanied by the relevant share certificates must be lodged with the Company's branch share registrar in Hong Kong, Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, at Shops 1712-1716, 17th Floor, Hopewell Centre, 183 Queen's Road East, Wan Chai, Hong Kong for registration not later than 4:30 p.m. on 11 September 2023.

Save as disclosed above, other information relating to the distribution of the interim dividend of the Company for the six months ended 30 June 2023 shall remain unchanged.

By Order of the Board Shui On Land Limited UY KIM LUN Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 8 September 2023

At the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Company are Mr. Vincent H. S. LO (Chairman), Ms. Stephanie B. Y. LO, Ms. Jessica Y. WANG (Chief Executive Officer), and Mr. Douglas H. H. SUNG (Chief Financial Officer and Chief Investment Officer); and the independent non-executive directors of the Company are Professor Gary C. BIDDLE, Dr. Roger L. McCARTHY, Mr. Anthony J. L. NIGHTINGALE, Mr. Shane S. TEDJARATI, Ms. Ya Ting WU, Mr. Albert K. P. NG, Mr. Gregory K. L. SO, and Ms. Randy W. S. LAI.

* For identification purposes only