Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



信德集團有限公司

(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability) (Stock Code: 242) Website:http://www.shuntakgroup.com

CLOSURE OF REGISTER OF MEMBERS

The board of directors (the "Board") of Shun Tak Holdings Limited (the "Company") has recommended a final dividend of HK 6 cents per share for the year ended 31 December 2010. The proposed final dividend, subject to shareholders' approval at the forthcoming annual general meeting of the Company to be held on Wednesday, 15 June 2011, is expected to be paid on or around Thursday, 23 June 2011 to shareholders of the Company whose names appear on the register of members of the Company on Wednesday, 15 June 2011.

The register of members of the Company will be closed from Wednesday, 8 June 2011 to Wednesday, 15 June 2011, both days inclusive, during which period no transfer of shares will be registered. In order to qualify for the proposed final dividend, all transfers accompanied by the relevant share certificates must be lodged with the Company's share registrar, Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, at Shops 1712-1716, 17th Floor, Hopewell Centre, 183 Queen's Road East, Wanchai, Hong Kong, for registration not later than 4:30 p.m. on Tuesday, 7 June 2011.

This announcement is also available for viewing on the website of Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited at http://www.hkex.com.hk and on the website of the Company at http://www.shuntakgroup.com under "Announcement".

> By Order of the Board SHUN TAK HOLDINGS LIMITED **Angela Tsang**

Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 28 March 2011

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Company are Dr. Stanley Ho, Ms. Pansy Ho, Ms. Daisy Ho, Ms. Maisy Ho and Mr. David Shum; the non-executive directors are Dato' Dr. Cheng Yu Tung, Mrs. Louise Mok and Mr. Michael Ng; and the independent non-executive directors are Sir Roger Lobo, Mr. Norman Ho and Mr. Charles Ho.

Please refer to the published version of this announcement in the South China Morning Post.