Hong Kong Exchange and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



SHUN TAK HOLDINGS LIMITED

信德集團有限公司

(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability) (Stock Code: 242) Website: http://www.shuntakgroup.com

CHANGE OF CHAIRPERSON OF THE REMUNERATION COMMITTEE AND NOMINATION COMMITTEE

The Board of Directors (the "Board") of Shun Tak Holdings Limited (the "Company") is pleased to announce that in compliance with the forthcoming amendments to the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited which will take effect on 1 April 2012, the chairperson of the Nomination Committee and Remuneration Committee of the Company have been changed as follows with effect from 30 March 2012:

- (1) Ms. Pansy Ho, the Managing Director of the Company, ceased to be the Chairperson of the Remuneration Committee and Nomination Committee, but remains as a member of the said committees;
- (2) Sir Roger Lobo, an independent non-executive director of the Company and an existing member of the Remuneration Committee, has been appointed as the chairperson of the Remuneration Committee; and
- (3) Mr. Charles Ho, an independent non-executive director of the Company and an existing member of the Nomination Committee, has been appointed as the chairperson of the Nomination Committee.

By Order of the Board SHUN TAK HOLDINGS LIMITED Angela Tsang Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 30 March 2012

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Company are Dr. Stanley Ho, Ms. Pansy Ho, Ms. Daisy Ho, Ms. Maisy Ho, Mr. David Shum and Mr. Rogier Verhoeven; the non-executive directors are Dato' Dr. Cheng Yu Tung, Mrs. Louise Mok and Mr. Michael Ng; and the independent non-executive directors are Sir Roger Lobo, Mr. Norman Ho and Mr. Charles Ho.