Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## 信德集團有限公司

(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 242)
Website: http://www.shuntakgroup.com

## EXTENSION OF TIME FOR APPOINTMENT OF INDEPENDENT NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

Reference is made to the announcement of Shun Tak Holdings Limited (the "Company") dated 17 July 2015 (the "Announcement") in relation to the application for a waiver from strict compliance with Rules 3.10A and 3.25 of the Listing Rules to 17 October 2015 (the "Waiver"). Unless otherwise defined, capitalised terms used herein have the same meanings as those adopted in the Announcement.

The Board is pleased to announce that the Stock Exchange has granted the Waiver to extend the time in respect of compliance with Rules 3.10A and 3.25 of the Listing Rules until 17 October 2015. The Company applied for the Waiver as additional time is required for identifying and selecting suitable candidate(s), as well as completing the internal procedures for the appointment of an INED and the appointment(s) to the remuneration committee.

The Company has been actively identifying suitable candidate(s) to fill the vacancies occasioned by the passing away of Late Sir Roger. The Company will use its best endeavours to finalise the appointments as soon as practicable and will make an announcement as and when the appointments are made.

By order of the Board
SHUN TAK HOLDINGS LIMITED
Angela Tsang
Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 23 July 2015

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Company are Dr. Stanley Ho, Ms. Pansy Ho, Ms. Daisy Ho, Ms. Maisy Ho, Mr. David Shum and Mr. Rogier Verhoeven; the non-executive director is Mrs. Louise Mok; and the independent non-executive directors are Mr. Norman Ho, Mr. Charles Ho and Mr. Michael Ng.