Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



SHUN TAK HOLDINGS LIMITED

信德集團有限公司

(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 242)

Website: http://www.shuntakgroup.com

POLL RESULTS OF ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 7 JUNE 2016

The Board of the Company announces that at the annual general meeting of the Company held on 7 June 2016 ("AGM"), all the proposed resolutions were duly passed by way of poll.

The board of directors (the "**Board**") of Shun Tak Holdings Limited (the "**Company**") announces that all the proposed resolutions set out in the AGM notice dated 26 April 2016 were duly passed by the shareholders of the Company (the "**Shareholders**") by way of poll at the AGM and the poll results are set out below:

Ordinary Desclutions	Number of Votes (%)	
Ordinary Resolutions	For	Against
1. To consider and receive the audited consolidated financial statements of the Company and the reports of the directors and the independent auditor thereon for the year ended 31 December 2015.	2,168,824,589 (100.000000%)	(0.000000%)
2. To declare a final dividend in respect of the year ended 31 December 2015.	2,171,486,588 (100.000000%)	0 (0.000000%)
3. (i) To re-elect Mr. Ho Tsu Kwok, Charles as an independent non-executive director of the Company.	1,871,728,653 (86.195965%)	299,751,935 (13.804035%)
(ii) To re-elect Mr. Yip Ka Kay, Kevin as an independent non-executive director of the Company.	2,168,892,358 (99.880854%)	2,587,230 (0.119146%)
(iii) To re-elect Ms. Ho Chiu Fung, Daisy as an executive director of the Company.	1,843,830,993 (84.911235%)	327,649,595 (15.088765%)
(iv) To re-elect Mr. Shum Hong Kuen, David as an executive director of the Company.	1,910,963,005 (88.002808%)	260,516,583 (11.997192%)

Ordinary Resolutions		Number of Votes (%)	
		For	Against
4.	To approve the directors' fees.	2,169,212,168	1,986,420
		(99.908510%)	(0.091490%)
5.	To re-appoint PricewaterhouseCoopers as auditor of	2,163,325,447	8,155,141
	the Company and authorise the Board to fix its	(99.624443%)	(0.375557%)
	remuneration.		
6.	To grant a general mandate to the Board to buy back	2,171,188,462	10,126
	issued shares of the Company.	(99.999534%)	(0.000466%)
7.	To grant a general mandate to the Board to issue	1,881,950,919	289,529,669
	new shares of the Company.	(86.666716%)	(13.333284%)
8.	To extend the general mandate granted to the Board	1,886,949,365	284,531,223
	to issue new shares by addition thereto the number of shares bought back.	(86.896902%)	(13.103098%)
	5		

As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of each of the above resolutions, all the above resolutions were duly passed as ordinary resolutions of the Company.

As at the date of the AGM, there were 3,042,465,785 issued shares of the Company, entitling the holders to attend and vote for or against the proposed resolutions at the AGM. There were no shares entitling the holders to attend and abstain from voting in favour at the AGM pursuant to Rule 13.40 of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Listing Rules"). No Shareholder was required to abstain from voting on any of the proposed resolutions at the AGM under the Listing Rules. Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, the share registrar of the Company, was appointed as the scrutineer for the vote-taking at the AGM.

By order of the Board
SHUN TAK HOLDINGS LIMITED
Angela Tsang
Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 7 June 2016

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Company are Dr. Stanley Ho, Ms. Pansy Ho, Ms. Daisy Ho, Ms. Maisy Ho, Mr. David Shum and Mr. Rogier Verhoeven; the non-executive director is Mrs. Louise Mok; and the independent non-executive directors are Mr. Norman Ho, Mr. Charles Ho, Mr. Michael Ng and Mr. Kevin Yip.