Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



CMMB VISION HOLDINGS LTD

中國移動多媒體廣播控股有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability) (Stock code: 471)

CIRCULAR DESPATCH POSTPONE TO 20 MARCH 2012 REGARDING (I) SHARE CONSOLIDATION; (II) CONNECTED AND MAJOR TRANSACTIONS — ACQUISITION OF 51% OF THE ISSUED SHARE CAPITAL OF CMMB VISION (USA); AND (III) PROPOSED GRANT OF SPECIFIC MANDATE TO ISSUE CONSIDERATION SHARES AND CONVERTIBLE NOTES

Reference is made to the announcements dated 20 October 2011 and 22 November 2011 (the "Announcements") published by the Company in relation to (i) the consolidation of the Shares and the change of the board lot size for trading in the Shares; (ii) the connected and major transactions — Acquisition of 51% of the issued share capital of CMMB Vision (USA); and (iii) the proposed grant of Specific Mandate to issue Consideration Shares and Convertible Notes. Terms used in this announcement shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Announcements unless otherwise stated herein.

It is expected that a circular (the "Circular") will be dispatched to the shareholders of the Company on or before 22 February 2012. As additional time is required for finalising the information set out in the Circular and vetting the Circular with The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong, it is now expected that the despatch of the Circular will be delayed till 20 March 2012. The Board will keep the Shareholders informed of latest developments.

By order of the Board CMMB Vision Holdings Limited Wong Chau Chi Chairman

Hong Kong, 17 February 2012

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises two executive Directors, namely Mr. WONG Chau Chi and Dr. Hui LIU; two non-executive Directors, namely Mr. CHOU Tsan-Hsiung and Mr. YANG Yi; and three independent non-executive Directors, namely Mr. WANG Wei-Lin, Mr. Shan LI and Dr. LI Jun.