Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## CMMB VISION HOLDINGS LIMITED

## 中國移動多媒體廣播控股有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 471)

## **VOLUNTARY ANNOUNCEMENT**

The Board is pleased to announce that on 9 October the Company has signed a Strategic Cooperation Agreement with the Shanghai Jiao Tong University to jointly develop the next generation converged mobile technologies and to deploy the world's first broadcast-unicast CMMB-4G LTE converged mobile trial network in Shanghai. The technologies and network are expected to provide the most efficient mobile delivery platform for Triple Network Convergence and Solution to the increasingly severe problem of mobile data congestion in the Internet Era.

The Agreement enables the Company to leap-frog the development of the most advanced and diverse technology R&D platform, and greatly expands the Company's ability to develop and multiply technology patents. In addition, it helps shorten the Company's technology-to-product development cycle and accelerate its current development of the next generation converged mobile network in the United States, thereby facilitating the internationalization of Chinese technologies.

Jointly founded by the Ministry of Education and the Shanghai Government, the Shanghai Jiao Tong University is one of the oldest and most important national-level universities in China. It is a lead participant in the National "211" and "985" Projects. It is especially recognized as the "Cradle of Electrical Engineering" for China and a world-renowned R&D institute.

By order of the Board

CMMB Vision Holdings Limited

Wong Chau Chi

Chairman

Hong Kong, 10 October 2012

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises two executive Directors, namely Mr. WONG Chau Chi and Dr. Hui LIU; two non-executive Directors, namely Mr. CHOU Tsan-Hsiung and Mr. YANG Yi; and three independent non-executive Directors, namely Mr. WANG Wei-Lin, Mr. Shan LI and Dr. LI Jun.