Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



CMMB VISION HOLDINGS LIMITED

中國移動多媒體廣播控股有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability) (Stock Code: 471)

VOLUNTARY ANNOUNCEMENT

The board (the "Board") of directors (the "Directors") of CMMB Vision Holdings Limited (the "Company") is pleased to announce that the Company has appointed Dr. Douglas Sicker as an Advisor to the Board. Dr. Sicker presently is an endowed professor in the Department of Computer Science at the University of Colorado, Boulder. He has recently served as the chief technology officer of the U.S. Federal Communication Commission (FCC), and then as chief technology officer of the National Telecommunications and Information Administration (NTIA) of the U.S. Department of Commerce. He was also a senior advisor on the National Broadband Plan, the strategic plan for ensuring the deployment and adoption of broadband in the U.S. Much earlier, he served as the director of Global Architecture at Level 3 Communications, Inc.

Dr. Sicker is a world-renowned expert in Cognitive Radio, Network Security and Communication Policy and is a senior member of the IEEE, as well as a member of the Internet Society and ACM. He has also served on and chaired numerous advisory and program committees. He holds a B.S., M.S. and Ph.D. from University of Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania.

Dr Sicker is joining us to help on the technical strategy side of the Company in developing next generation converged mobile network in the U.S. and globally using the Company's proprietary CMMB-LTE convergence technology. The Board extends its warmest welcome to Dr. Sicker.

By order of the Board CMMB Vision Holdings Limited Wong Chau Chi Chairman

Hong Kong, 26 October 2012

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises two executive Directors, namely Mr. WONG Chau Chi and Dr. Hui LIU; two non-executive Directors, namely Mr. CHOU Tsan-Hsiung and Mr. YANG Yi; and three independent non-executive Directors, namely Mr. WANG Wei-Lin, Mr. Shan LI and Dr. LI Jun.