The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited takes no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, makes no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaims any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated in Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 2005)

DELAY IN DESPATCH OF CIRCULAR

As additional time is required to prepare the information to be included in the Circular, application has been made to the Stock Exchange for a waiver from the strict compliance with Rule 14.38 and Rule 14A.49 of the Listing Rules by extending the despatch date of the Circular to a date falling on or before 22 May 2007.

Reference is made to the announcement (the "Announcement") of the Company dated 30 March 2007. Terms used herein have the same respective meanings as those defined in the Announcement unless the context requires otherwise.

DELAY IN DESPATCH OF CIRCULAR

Pursuant to Rule 14.38 and Rule 14A.49 of the Listing Rules, the Company is required to despatch the circular (the "Circular") containing, among other things, further details of the Acquisition to the Shareholders within 21 days after the publication of the Announcement, which shall be on or before 23 April 2007. As additional time is required to prepare the information to be included in the Circular, including, among other things, the accountants' report of New Orient and pro forma statement of assets and liabilities of the enlarged Group, the Directors anticipate additional time is required to prepare the

Circular. The Company has applied to the Stock Exchange for a waiver from the strict compliance with Rule 14.38 and Rule 14A.49 of the Listing Rules such that the date of despatch of the Circular will be extended from 23 April 2007 to a date falling on or before 22 May 2007.

By order of the Board Lijun International Pharmaceutical (Holding) Co., Ltd. Wu Qin Chairman

Hong Kong, 20 April 2007

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Wu Qin, Wu Zhihong, Huang Chao, Xie Yunfeng, Sun Xinglai, and Wang Xianjun as executive Directors, Liu Zhiyong as non-executive Director and Qu Jiguang, Leung Chong Shun and Chow Kwok Wai as independent non-executive Directors.