Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## 利君國際醫藥(控股)有限公司

Lijun International Pharmaceutical (Holding) Co., Ltd.

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 2005)

## CLARIFICATION ANNOUNCEMENT

This announcement is made pursuant to Rule 13.09 of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited ("Listing Rules") and the Inside Information Provisions (as defined under the Listing Rules) under Part XIVA of the Securities and Futures Ordinance (Cap. 571 of the Laws of Hong Kong).

The board of directors (the "Board") of Lijun International Pharmaceutical (Holding) Co., Ltd. (the Company", and together with its subsidiaries, the "Group") has noted an article published on a Chinese newspaper on 8 April 2014 which cited certain statements made by a director of the Company on the outlook in respect of certain segments of the pharmaceutical industry and the performance trend of pharmaceutical companies including the Company. The Company would like to clarify that the director's comments are his personal view in respect of the industry which should not be regarded as the Company's forecast of the Group's future performance or inside information of the Company.

Shareholders of the Company and potential investors are advised to exercise caution in dealing in the securities of the Company.

This announcement is made by the order of the Company. The Board collectively and individually accepts responsibility for the accuracy of this announcement.

By Order of the Board Chan Ka Kit Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 8 April 2014

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Wu Qin, Mr. Qu Jiguang, Mr. Xie Yunfeng, Mr. Wang Xianjun and Mr. Duan Wei as executive Directors, and Mr. Wang Yibing, Mr. Leung Chong Shun and Mr. Chow Kwok Wai as independent non-executive Directors.