Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability) (Stock Code: 2005)

## VOLUNTARY ANNOUNCEMENT RECEIVED THE SCIENCE AND TECHNOLOGY PROGRESS AWARD

The board of directors (the "Board") of SSY Group Limited (the "Company", together with its subsidiaries, the "Group") is pleased to announce that the project of Establishment and Application of Soft Bag Infusion Solution Quality Control Technology System of Shijiazhuang No. 4 Pharmaceutical Co., Ltd., a wholly-owned subsidiary of the Group (the "Project") has been recently awarded the First Prize of Hebei Province Science and Technology Progress Award for the year 2017 by the People's Government of Hebei Province. Shijiazhuang No. 4 Pharmaceutical Co., Ltd. is the only enterprise in the pharmaceutical industry of Hebei Province which received the First Prize for that year.

Through a systematic research, the Project has established the system and standard of quality control for starting materials from their origins, which facilitated the development of standard for the industry of large-volume injection. The Project has established a platform of large-volume soft bag injection for quality control and technology, which covers the quality control system for the entire lifecycle of drugs for injection, covering from production of raw materials for drugs to production, storage, transportation and clinical use of injection, and achieved a comprehensive process management. The Project has a highly automated system, and is environmental-friendly and costsaving, which contributes as a significant driver for the industry development.

This announcement is a voluntary announcement made by the Company to keep the shareholders and potential investors informed of the latest business development of the Group.

By order of the Board Chow Hing Yeung Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 30 May 2018

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Qu Jiguang, Mr. Wang Xianjun and Mr. Su Xuejun as executive Directors, Mr. Feng Hao as non-executive Director and Mr. Wang Yibing, Mr. Leung Chong Shun and Mr. Chow Kwok Wai as independent non-executive Directors.