Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability) (Stock Code: 2005)

VOLUNTARY ANNOUNCEMENT UPDATE ON PRODUCT DEVELOPMENT

The board of directors (the "Board") of SSY Group Limited (the "Company", together with its subsidiaries, the "Group") is pleased to announce that Hebei Guangxiang Pharmaceutical Co., Ltd. ("Hebei Guangxiang"), a subsidiary of the Group, has obtained the Certificate of Good Manufacturing Practices ("GMP") for Pharmaceutical Products from the Drug Administration of Hebei Province. Hebei Guangxiang is mainly engaged in production and sales of various bulk pharmaceutical products including Caffeine, Theophylline, Aminophylline, Metronidazole and Nifedipine.

Caffeine is a type 2 psychoactive drug which is under special control of the PRC government. The PRC government specifies the pharmaceutical enterprises for production at designated locations, as well as supervises and manages the production, sales, import and export of such type of drug. It is possible that the approval for production of such type of drug will no longer be granted in the future. In addition, as there is an increasing monopolization in the bulk pharmaceuticals market in terms of production and supply, Hebei Guangxiang's production of bulk pharmaceuticals required for the Group's products would highly secure such supply.

This announcement is a voluntary announcement made by the Company to keep the shareholders and potential investors informed of the latest business development of the Group.

By order of the Board Chow Hing Yeung Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 17 September 2019

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Qu Jiguang, Mr. Wang Xianjun and Mr. Su Xuejun as executive Directors, Mr. Feng Hao as non-executive Director and Mr. Wang Yibing, Mr. Leung Chong Shun and Mr. Chow Kwok Wai as independent non-executive Directors.