Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 2005)

VOLUNTARY ANNOUNCEMENT SELECTION RESULTS OF NATIONAL CENTRALIZED MEDICINES PROCUREMENT

The board of directors (the "Board") of SSY Group Limited (the "Company", together with its subsidiaries, the "Group") is pleased to announce that the Group's Cefdinir Capsules and Prucalopride Succinate Tablets, both being new products, were both awarded the first place in the tender results of National Centralized Medicines Procurement (全國藥品集中採購) in the PRC on 20 August 2020. The Group obtained approvals for drug production and registration for Cefdinir Capsules and Prucalopride Succinate Tablets in July 2020, with details being set out in the announcements of the Company dated 20 July 2020 and 22 July 2020 respectively.

According to the tendering arrangement of National Centralized Medicines Procurement, the Group's Cefdinir Capsules will be exclusively supplied to 9 provinces including Jiangsu, Zhejiang, Hubei, Anhui, Liaoning, Hebei, Gansu, Shanxi and Qinghai, and Prucalopride Succinate Tablets will be exclusively supplied to 11 provinces including Guangdong, Jiangsu, Hubei, Liaoning, Shanghai, Shaanxi, Jiangxi, Yunnan, Ningxia, Gansu and Qinghai. The Board expects that the tender results will be beneficial to rapid market development, formation of large-scale sales and increase in market share of the relevant new products, and will bring a positive result on the Group's sales in the future.

This announcement is a voluntary announcement made by the Company to keep the shareholders and potential investors informed of the latest business development of the Group.

By order of the Board Chow Hing Yeung Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 21 August 2020

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Qu Jiguang, Mr. Wang Xianjun and Mr. Su Xuejun as executive Directors, Mr. Feng Hao as non-executive Director and Mr. Wang Yibing, Mr. Leung Chong Shun and Mr. Chow Kwok Wai as independent non-executive Directors.