Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 2005)

VOLUNTARY ANNOUNCEMENT UPDATE ON BUSINESS DEVELOPMENT

The board of directors (the "Board") of SSY Group Limited (the "Company", together with its subsidiaries, the "Group") hereby announce that Abidol, one of the products of the Group, was included in the "Diagnosis and Treatment Program for Influenza (Version Year 2020)" published by China's National Health Commission on 4 November 2020. According to the Diagnosis and Treatment Program, Abidol is used in treatment of influenza A and B in adults.

As stated in the Company's announcements dated 29 January 2020 and 5 February 2020, the Group owns a leading company that produces Abidol bulk pharmaceuticals and preparations in China. As a broad-spectrum antiviral drug, Abidol blocks the first step of viral infection by inhibiting the fusion between the virus and the cell membrane of the host. In addition, Abidol can induce the body to produce endogenous interferons which can interfere with virus replication and, at the same time, regulate and enhance the body's immune function. With its unique advantage of multiple anti-virus mechanisms, Abidol was included in China's National Medical Insurance Catalog and the list of clinically recommended drugs for antiviral influenza issued by China's National Health Commission for the first time in year 2019.

This announcement is a voluntary announcement made by the Company to keep the shareholders and potential investors informed of the latest business development of the Group.

By order of the Board **Chow Hing Yeung** *Company Secretary*

Hong Kong, 4 November 2020

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Qu Jiguang, Mr. Wang Xianjun and Mr. Su Xuejun as executive Directors, Mr. Feng Hao as non-executive Director and Mr. Wang Yibing, Mr. Leung Chong Shun and Mr. Chow Kwok Wai as independent non-executive Directors.