Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 2005)

VOLUNTARY ANNOUNCEMENT UPDATE ON PRODUCT DEVELOPMENT

The board of directors (the "Board") of SSY Group Limited (the "Company", together with its subsidiaries, the "Group") is pleased to announce that Hebei Hanlin Biotechnology Co., Ltd., a subsidiary in the Group, has obtained the filing certificates (備案憑證) for registration and production for in vitro diagnostic reagents under type 1 category: nucleic acid extraction or purification reagents ("the Product") from the Shijiazhuang Administrative Approval Bureau (石家莊市行政審批局), which are for production and online sales of the Product.

The Product is mainly used for steps in nucleic acid extraction, enrichment and purification, and the products after processing are mainly used in clinical in vitro test. The Product is suitable for nucleic acid extraction from samples of throat swabs, nasopharyngeal swabs, sputum, saliva, plasma, serum, urine, and feces. It is not only used for nucleic acid extraction for COVID-19, but also for nucleic acid extraction of other types (except tissues). The product is focused on small volume extraction of viral nucleic acid with characteristics of low cost, high efficiency, high stability and convenience.

This announcement is a voluntary announcement made by the Company to keep the shareholders and potential investors informed of the latest business development of the Group.

By order of the Board **Chow Hing Yeung**Executive Director and Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 24 May 2022

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Qu Jiguang, Mr. Su Xuejun, Mr. Meng Guo and Mr. Chow Hing Yeung as executive Directors, Mr. Feng Hao as non-executive Director and Mr. Wang Yibing, Mr. Leung Chong Shun and Mr. Chow Kwok Wai as independent non-executive Directors.