Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 2005)

## VOLUNTARY ANNOUNCEMENT UPDATE ON PRODUCT DEVELOPMENT

The board of directors (the "Board") of SSY Group Limited (the "Company", together with its subsidiaries, the "Group") is pleased to announce that the Group has obtained approval from the National Medical Products Administration of China (the "NMPA") for launching Phase I clinical trial of SYN-045 tablets, a type 1 new drug of chemical drug and being the second of the Group in this type of drug with launching of clinical trial approved.

As stated in the Company's announcement dated 8 November 2023, SYN-045 is a highly selective PGI<sub>2</sub> receptor agonist. Currently, based on the Group's preclinical studies in SYN-045, it has shown very high targeting selectivity, obvious anti-pulmonary hypertension effects on animals, and low toxicity which is favourable in achieving long-term oral administration.

In addition, the Board is also pleased to announce that the Group's Rasagiline mesylate has obtained the approval for registration from the NMPA to become a bulk drug for the preparations on the market. Rasagiline is mainly used for patients with Parkinson's disease as a monotherapy and for such patients with end-of-dose fluctuations in combination of other drugs.

This announcement is a voluntary announcement made by the Company to keep the shareholders and potential investors informed of the latest business development of the Group.

By order of the Board
Chow Hing Yeung
Executive Director and Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 26 January 2024

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Qu Jiguang, Mr. Su Xuejun, Mr. Meng Guo and Mr. Chow Hing Yeung as executive Directors, Mr. Liu Wenjun as non-executive Director, and Mr. Wang Yibing, Mr. Chow Kwok Wai and Mr. Jiang Guangce as independent non-executive Directors.