Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 2005)

VOLUNTARY ANNOUNCEMENT UPDATE ON PRODUCT DEVELOPMENT

The board of directors (the "Board") of SSY Group Limited (the "Company", together with its subsidiaries, the "Group") is pleased to announce that the Group has obtained the approvals for drug production and registration for Cefuroxime Axetil for Suspension (0.25g and 0.125g) from National Medical Products Administration of China (the "NMPA"), being under type 3 chemical drug and regarded as passing the consistency evaluation, with 0.25g specification being the first and 0.125g specification being the second of such approvals for the PRC entities. Cefuroxime Axetil for Suspension is mainly used in the treatment of infectious diseases caused by susceptible bacteria.

In addition, the Board is also pleased to announce that the Group has obtained the approvals for drug production and registration for Lidocaine Hydrochloride Injection (20ml:0.4g, 10ml:0.2g and 5ml:0.1g) from the NMPA, being under type 3 chemical drug and regarded as passing the consistency evaluation. As stated in the Company's announcement dated 23 January 2024, the Group's Lidocaine Hydrochloride bulk drug has obtained the approval for registration from the NMPA to become a bulk drug for the preparations on the market. Lidocaine Hydrochloride Injection is a local anesthesia and antiarrhythmic drug which is mainly used in infiltration anesthesia, epidural anesthesia, surface anesthesia and nerve conduction block.

This announcement is a voluntary announcement made by the Company to keep the shareholders and potential investors informed of the latest business development of the Group.

By order of the Board Chow Hing Yeung Executive Director and Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 3 April 2024

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Qu Jiguang, Mr. Su Xuejun, Mr. Meng Guo and Mr. Chow Hing Yeung as executive Directors, Mr. Liu Wenjun as non-executive Director, and Mr. Wang Yibing, Mr. Chow Kwok Wai and Mr. Jiang Guangce as independent non-executive Directors.