Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 2005)

## VOLUNTARY ANNOUNCEMENT UPDATE ON PRODUCT DEVELOPMENT

The board of directors (the "Board") of SSY Group Limited (the "Company", together with its subsidiaries, the "Group") is pleased to announce that the National Medical Products Administration of China (the "NMPA") has approved the passing of Consistency Evaluation of the Quality and Efficacy of Generic Drugs for the Group's Cefalexin Capsules (0.25g and 0.125g). Cefalexin Capsules is mainly used in the treatment of infections of respiratory tract (including acute tonsillitis, angina, sinusitis, bronchitis and pneumonia), middle ear, urinary tract, skin and soft tissue which are caused by susceptible bacteria.

In addition, the Board is also pleased to announce that the Group's Doxazonsin Mesylate has obtained the approval for registration from the NMPA to become a bulk drug for the preparations on the market. Doxazonsin Mesylate is an antihypertensive drug, which is mainly used for patients with mild or moderate primary hypertension and with benign prostatic hyperplasia.

This announcement is a voluntary announcement made by the Company to keep the shareholders and potential investors informed of the latest business development of the Group.

By order of the Board
Chow Hing Yeung
Executive Director and Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 8 April 2024

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Qu Jiguang, Mr. Su Xuejun, Mr. Meng Guo and Mr. Chow Hing Yeung as executive Directors, Mr. Liu Wenjun as non-executive Director, and Mr. Wang Yibing, Mr. Chow Kwok Wai and Mr. Jiang Guangce as independent non-executive Directors.