The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited takes no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, makes no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaims any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



DELAY IN DESPATCH OF CIRCULAR REGARDING MAJOR TRANSACTION

The despatch of the Circular by the Company to the Shareholders regarding the major transaction will be postponed from 28 December 2006 to 29 January 2007.

Reference is made to the announcement of the Company dated 6 December 2006 (the "Announcement") in relation to, among other things, the major transaction involving the acquisition of 12.25% equity interest in, and the related loan to, Pier 16 – Property Development and the possible provision of shareholder's loan to Pier 16 – Property Development by the Group. Unless the context requires otherwise, terms used herein shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Announcement.

Pursuant to Rule 14.38 of the Listing Rules, a circular (the "Circular") in relation to the Transactions is required to be despatched by the Company to the Shareholders within 21 days after publication of the Announcement, which falls on or before 28 December 2006.

As (1) additional time is required to prepare the financial information of the Group, including (a) the statement of sufficiency of working capital of the Group; and (b) the indebtedness of the Group; and (2) the Directors are of the view that it is beneficial to the Shareholders to incorporate the latest audited financial statements of the Group for the year ended 30 September 2006 which is being finalized and expected to be despatched on 29 January 2007, an application

has been made to the Stock Exchange for a waiver from strict compliance with Rule 14.38 of the Listing Rules by extending the deadline for the despatch of the Circular to 29 January 2007.

By order of the Board of MACAU SUCCESS LIMITED Lee Siu Cheung Executive Director

Hong Kong, 22 December 2006

* For identification purpose only

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises two executive Directors, namely Mr. Yeung Hoi Sing, Sonny (the Chairman) and Mr. Lee Siu Cheung; one non-executive Director, namely Mr. Choi Kin Pui, Russelle; and three independent non-executive Directors, namely Mr. Luk Ka Yee, Patrick, Mr. Yim Kai Pung and Ms. Yeung Mo Sheung, Ann. Please also refer to the published version of this announcement in The Standard and Hong Kong Economic Times.