Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



SUNNY OPTICAL TECHNOLOGY (GROUP) COMPANY LIMITED

舜宇光學科技(集團)有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 2382)

RESIGNATION OF JOINT COMPANY SECRETARY

The Board announces that Mr. Sun has tendered his resignation as a Joint Company Secretary of the Company with effect from 8 June 2010. Mr. Sun will continue to hold the offices of the Vice President and Executive Director of the Company.

The board (the "Board") of directors (the "Director(s)") of Sunny Optical Technology (Group) Company Limited (the "Company", together with its subsidiaries, the "Group") announces that Mr. Sun Yang ("Mr. Sun") has resigned as a Joint Company Secretary of the Company with effect from 8 June 2010 (the "Resignation"). Mr. Sun has confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board and there are no matters that need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company. Mr. Sun will continue to serve the Company as the Vice President and the Executive Director. As a result of the Resignation, Ms Wong Pui Ling ("Ms. Wong"), one of the existing Joint Company Secretaries, authorized representative and agent of the Company, will discharge the functions and duties of the Company Secretary on her own.

The Company considers that Ms. Wong is able to act as the sole Company Secretary capably as she possesses the relevant qualifications and experience to act as the Company Secretary. Please refer to the Directors and Senior Management section of the Annual Report of 2009 for details of her qualifications. Further, the Company considers that this arrangement will enable Mr. Sun to focus on his management role and the existing duties as the Executive Director and Vice President in the financial, legal and investor relations matters of the Group. Mr. Sun's devotion to these functions of the Group will be beneficial to the development and operation of the Group and hence the shareholders in the long run.

By order of the Board
Sunny Optical Technology (Group) Company Limited
Wang Wenjian

Chairman and Executive Director

China, 9 June 2010

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Wang Wenjian, Mr. Ye Liaoning, Mr. Xie Minghua, Mr. Wu Jinxian and Mr. Sun Yang, who are executive directors, and Mr. Shao Yang Dong and Mr. Michael David Ricks, who are non-executive directors, and Dr. Chang Mei Dick, Mr. Koji Suzuki, Dr. Liu Xu, Mr. Zhang Yuqing, who are independent non-executive directors.