Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



SUNNY OPTICAL TECHNOLOGY (GROUP) COMPANY LIMITED

舜宇光學科技(集團)有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 2382)

CLARIFICATION ANNOUNCEMENT

Reference is made to the announcement of Sunny Optical Technology (Group) Company Limited (the "Company") dated 18 August 2010 (the "Announcement") in relation to the resignation of directors.

The Board wishes to clarify the reasons for the resignation of directors as follows:

- (1) Mr. Xie Minghua resigned as an executive Director due to retirement;
- (2) Mr. Wu Jinxian resigned as an executive Director due to retirement;
- (3) Mr. Shao Yang Dong resigned as a non-executive Director due to he ceased to be a representative of Summit Optical Holdings Inc., a substantial shareholder of the Company and Mr. Sha was appointed as a non-executive Director in place of him;
- (4) Mr. Michael David Ricks resigned as a non-executive Director due to he ceased to be a representative of Summit Optical Holdings Inc., a substantial shareholder of the Company and Mr. Sha was appointed as a non-executive Director in place of him;
- (5) Dr. Chang Mei Dick resigned as an independent non-executive Director due to retirement; and
- (6) Mr. Koji Suzuki resigned as an independent non-executive Director due to retirement.

Each of Mr. Xie Minghua, Mr. Wu Jinxian, Mr. Shao Yang Dong, Mr. Michael David Ricks, Dr. Chang Mei Dick and Mr. Koji Suzuki has confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board and there is no matter relating to his resignation that will need to be brought to the attention of the Stock Exchange and the Shareholders.

Save for the aforesaid, all the details contained in the Announcement remain unchanged.

By order of the Board Sunny Optical Technology (Group) Company Limited Wang Wenjian

Chairman and Executive Director

China, 19 August 2010

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises of Mr. Wang Wenjian, Mr. Ye Liaoning, Mr. Xie Minghua, Mr. Wu Jinxian and Mr. Sun Yang, who are executive directors, and Mr. Shao Yang Dong and Mr. Michael David Ricks, who are non-executive directors, and Dr. Chang Mei Dick, Mr. Koji Suzuki, Dr. Liu Xu and Mr. Zhang Yuqing, who are independent non-executive directors.