Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



SUNNY OPTICAL TECHNOLOGY (GROUP) COMPANY LIMITED

舜宇光學科技(集團)有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 2382)

CHANGE OF CHAIRMAN OF THE REMUNERATION COMMITTEE

The Board announces that Mr. Chu Peng Fei Richard, the existing member of the Remuneration Committee, be re-designated as the chairman of the Remuneration Committee with effect from 22 December 2011.

CHANGE OF CHAIRMAN OF THE REMUNERATION COMMITTEE

The board of directors (the "Board") of Sunny Optical Technology (Group) Company Limited (the "Company") is pleased to announce that Mr. Chu Peng Fei Richard, the existing member of the remuneration committee ("Remuneration Committee") of the Board, be re-designated as the chairman of the Remuneration Committee with effect from 22 December 2011. Further to the re-designation, the composition of the Remuneration Committee be consisted of Mr. Chu Peng Fei Richard being the chairman, Mr. Zhang Yuqing and Mr. Sha Ye being the members.

By order of the Board
Sunny Optical Technology (Group) Company Limited
Wang Wenjian

Chairman and Executive Director

China, 22 December 2011

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises of Mr. Wang Wenjian, Mr. Ye Liaoning and Mr. Sun Yang, who are executive directors, and Mr. Sha Ye, who is non-executive director, and Dr. Liu Xu, Mr. Zhang Yuqing and Mr. Chu Peng Fei Richard, who are independent non-executive directors.