Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



SUNNY OPTICAL TECHNOLOGY (GROUP) COMPANY LIMITED

舜宇光學科技(集團)有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 2382.HK)

POLL RESULTS OF ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 22 MAY 2020

The Board is pleased to announce that all the resolutions set out in the Notice of AGM were duly passed by the Shareholders attending and voting at the AGM by way of poll.

The board (the "Board") of directors (the "Directors", each a "Director") of Sunny Optical Technology (Group) Company Limited (the "Company") is pleased to announce that all the resolutions as more particularly set out in the notice (the "Notice") of the annual general meeting (the "AGM") dated 21 April 2020 were duly passed by the shareholders of the Company (the "Shareholders") attending and voting at the AGM held on 22 May 2020 by way of poll. Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, the Hong Kong branch share registrar of the Company, acted as scrutineer for the poll at the AGM.

As at the date of the AGM, the total number of shares of the Company in issue was 1,096,849,700 ordinary shares, which was the total number of shares entitling the holders thereof to attend and vote for or against all resolutions. There was no restriction on any Shareholders casting any vote on any of the resolutions at the AGM.

Details of the poll results in respect of all the resolutions put to vote at the AGM are as follows:

ORDINARY RESOLUTIONS		Number of Votes (%)	
		FOR	AGAINST
1.	To receive and consider approval of the audited consolidated accounts and the reports of the Directors and the auditors of the Company for the year ended 31 December 2019.	695,109,844 (99.89%)	751,300 (0.11%)
2.	To declare a final dividend for the year ended 31 December 2019.	696,415,984 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)

	ODDINA DV DECOLUZIONO	Number of Votes (%)	
	ORDINARY RESOLUTIONS	FOR	AGAINST
3.	(a) To re-elect Mr. Ye Liaoning as an executive Director;	671,697,394 (96.46%)	24,646,850 (3.54%)
	(b) To re-elect Mr. Wang Wenjie as an executive Director;	674,835,787 (96.90%)	21,580,157 (3.10%)
	(c) To re-elect Mr. Wang Wenjian as a non-executive Director; and	647,458,790 (92.97%)	48,957,154 (7.03%)
	(d) To authorise the Board to fix the remuneration of the Directors.	687,630,634 (98.81%)	8,288,252 (1.19%)
4.	To re-appoint Deloitte Touche Tohmatsu as the Company's external auditors and to authorise the Board to fix their remuneration.	692,828,429 (99.48%)	3,587,555 (0.52%)
5.	THAT a general and unconditional mandate be granted to the Directors to exercise all the power to allot, issue and otherwise deal with new shares of the Company not exceeding 10% of the aggregate nominal amount of the share capital of the Company in issue as at the date of the passing of the relevant resolution.	513,375,377 (73.77%)	182,543,509 (26.23%)
6.	THAT a general and unconditional mandate be granted to the Directors to repurchase shares of the Company on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited of up to 10% of the aggregate nominal amount of the share capital of the Company in issue as at the date of the passing of the relevant resolution.	694,150,486 (99.75%)	1,768,400 (0.25%)
7.	THAT subject to the passing of resolutions numbered 5 and 6, the number of shares to be allotted, issued and otherwise dealt with by the Directors pursuant to resolution numbered 5 be increased by the aggregate amount of share capital of the Company which are to be repurchased by the Company pursuant to the authority granted to the Directors under resolution numbered 6.	513,184,607 (73.69%)	183,231,377 (26.31%)

By order of the Board
Sunny Optical Technology (Group) Company Limited
Ye Liaoning
Chairman

China, 22 May 2020

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Ye Liaoning, Mr. Sun Yang and Mr. Wang Wenjie, who are executive Directors, Mr. Wang Wenjian, who is non-executive Director, and Mr. Zhang Yuqing, Mr. Feng Hua Jun and Mr. Shao Yang Dong, who are independent non-executive Directors.