HONG KONG STOCK EXCHANGE FORMAL NOTICE

The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited takes no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, makes no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaims any liability whatsoever for any loss however arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

This announcement is for information purposes only and does not constitute an invitation or offer to acquire, purchase or subscribe for securities.

NOTICE OF LISTING ON THE STOCK EXCHANGE OF HONG KONG LIMITED

SWIRE PACIFIC MTN FINANCING LIMITED

(incorporated with limited liability under the laws of the Cayman Islands) (the Issuer)

unconditionally and irrevocable guaranteed by SWIRE PACIFIC LIMITED

(incorporated with limited liability in Hong Kong)

U.S.\$400,000,000 6.25 per cent. Guaranteed Notes due 2018 (the Notes) (Stock Code: 1607)

to be issued under the Issuer's U.S.\$2,500,000,000 Medium Term Note Programme (the **Programme**)

Joint Lead Managers

The Hongkong and Shanghai Banking Corporation Limited J.P. Morgan Securities Ltd.

Application has been made to The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited for the listing of, and permission to deal in, the Notes as described in both the Offering Circular dated 27 September 2007 prepared in respect of the Programme and the pricing supplement dated 15 April 2008 prepared in respect of the Notes. Permission to deal in the Notes is expected to become effective on 21 April 2008.

16 April 2008

As at the date of this notice, Directors of Swire Pacific MTN Financing Limited are M. Cubbon, D. L. Y. Ng, James E. Hughes-Hallett, Andrew M. Clarke, Verita Limited, Integra Limited and Reid Services Limited, Directors of Swire Properties Offshore Financing Limited are M. Cubbon, P.A. Kilgour, Verita Limited, Integra Limited and Reid Services Limited and Reid Services C.D. Pratt (Chairman), P.N.L. Chen, M. Cubbon, D. Ho, K.G. Kerr, J.R. Slosar, A. N. Tyler; Non-Executive Directors: Baroness Dunn, J.W.J. Hughes-Hallett, P.A. Johansen, Sir Adrian Swire; Independent Non-Executive Directors: T.G. Freshwater, C.K.M. Kwok, C. Lee, M. Leung, M.M.T. Yang, M.C.C. Sze.