

Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

## SWIRE PACIFIC LIMITED

(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability) (Stock Codes: 00019 and 00087)

## **Board Changes**

Christopher Pratt has indicated his intention to retire as Chairman and a Director of Swire Pacific Limited ("Swire Pacific"), as Chairman and a Director of its listed subsidiaries, Swire Properties Limited ("Swire Properties") and Hong Kong Aircraft Engineering Company Limited ("HAECO"), and as Chairman and a Director of its listed associated company, Cathay Pacific Airways Limited ("Cathay Pacific"). Each retirement will take effect when the 2013 results of the relevant company are announced in March 2014. John Slosar, currently Chief Executive of Cathay Pacific, Swire Properties, HAECO and Cathay Pacific. Ivan Chu, currently Chief Operating Officer of Cathay Pacific, will succeed Mr. Slosar as Chief Executive of Cathay Pacific.

Mr. Pratt, 57, has worked for the Swire group for 35 years. He has been Chairman and a Director of Swire Pacific since 1st February 2006. The Board of Swire Pacific would like to take this opportunity to thank Mr. Pratt for his long and distinguished service to Swire Pacific and to wish him well for the future.

Mr. Slosar, 57, has worked for the Swire group for 33 years. He has been a Director of Swire Pacific since 12th May 2006, a Director of Cathay Pacific since 1st July 2007 and the Chief Executive of Cathay Pacific since 31st March 2011.

Mr. Chu, aged 51, has worked for Cathay Pacific for 29 years. He has been a Director and the Chief Operating Officer of Cathay Pacific since 31st March 2011.

This announcement is issued by Swire Pacific pursuant to Part XIVA of the Securities and Futures Ordinance. A formal announcement under Rule 13.51(2) of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited relating to Mr. Pratt's retirement as Chairman and a Director and Mr. Slosar's redesignation as Chairman will be made when the retirement and the redesignation take effect.

## Investors are advised to exercise caution in dealing in shares of Swire Pacific.



As at the date of this announcement, the Directors of Swire Pacific are:

Executive Directors: C.D. Pratt (Chairman), M. Cubbon, P.A. Kilgour, J.B. Rae-Smith, I.S.C. Shiu, J.R. Slosar, A.K.W. Tang;
Non-Executive Directors: Baroness Dunn, J.W.J. Hughes-Hallett, P.A. Johansen, M.B. Swire; and
Independent Non-Executive Directors: T.G. Freshwater, C.K.M. Kwok, C. Lee, R.W.M. Lee, M.C.C. Sze and M.M.T. Yang.

By Order of the Board SWIRE PACIFIC LIMITED David Fu Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 16th August 2013