

Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

SWIRE PACIFIC LIMITED

太古股份有限公司

(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability)
(Stock Codes: 00019 and 00087)

Retirement of Non-Executive Director

The Board of Directors (the "Board") of Swire Pacific Limited (the "Company") announces that Mr. Peter André JOHANSEN, after having served on the Board for 33 years, will not stand for re-election at the Company's 2016 Annual General Meeting to be held on 12th May 2016 ("2016 AGM") and will retire as a Non-Executive Director of the Company pursuant to Article 93 of the Company's Articles of Association after the conclusion of the 2016 AGM.

Mr. Peter André JOHANSEN has confirmed that he is not aware of any matter relating to his retirement that needs to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company. He has also confirmed that he is not aware of any disagreement with the Board of the Company. The Board would like to express its gratitude to Mr. Johansen for his outstanding contributions and wise counsel as a Director of the Company during the 33 years since his appointment as such on 1st January 1983 and offers its best wishes to him.

As at the date of this announcement, the Directors of the Company are:

Executive Directors: J.R. Slosar (Chairman), G.M.C. Bradley, I.K.L. Chu, M. Cubbon, J.B. Rae-Smith, I.S.C. Shiu, A.K.W. Tang; Non-Executive Directors: P.A. Johansen, M.B. Swire, S.C. Swire; and Independent Non-Executive Directors: T.G. Freshwater, C. Lee, R.W.M. Lee, G.R.H. Orr, M.C.C. Sze and M.M.T. Yang.

By Order of the Board
SWIRE PACIFIC LIMITED
太古股份有限公司
David Fu
Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 24th March 2016