Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## SWIRE PACIFIC LIMITED

太古股份有限公司 (Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability) (Stock Codes: 00019 and 00087)



## **SWIRE PROPERTIES LIMITED**

太古地產有限公司 (Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability) (Stock Code: 1972)



## **CATHAY PACIFIC AIRWAYS LIMITED**

國泰航空有限公司 (Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability) (Stock Code: 293)



HONG KONG AIRCRAFT ENGINEERING COMPANY LIMITED

香港飛機工程有限公司 (Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability) (Stock Code: 00044)

### Announcement Board Changes

Mr. John Robert SLOSAR has indicated his intention to retire as Chairman and a Director of Swire Pacific Limited ("Swire Pacific") and as Chairman and a Director of its listed subsidiaries, Swire Properties Limited ("Swire Properties") and Hong Kong Aircraft Engineering Company Limited ("HAECO") with effect from 1st July 2018. Mr. Slosar will remain as Chairman and a Director of Cathay Pacific Airways Limited ("Cathay Pacific"), a listed associated company of Swire Pacific.

Mr. Merlin Bingham SWIRE, currently a Director of Swire Pacific, Swire Properties, Cathay Pacific and HAECO, will succeed Mr. Slosar as Chairman of Swire Pacific, Swire Properties and HAECO with effect from 1st July 2018.

Mr. Slosar, 61, has worked for the Swire group for approaching 38 years. He has been a Director of Swire Pacific since 12th May 2006 and a Director of Swire Properties and HAECO since 14th March 2014. He has been Chairman of Swire Pacific, Swire Properties and HAECO since 14th March 2014. The Boards of Swire Pacific, Swire Properties and HAECO would like to take this opportunity to thank Mr. Slosar for his distinguished service to their companies and to wish him well for the future.

Mr. Swire, 44, has worked for the Swire group for 20 years. He has been a Director of Swire Pacific, Swire Properties and HAECO since January 2009. He is also Deputy Chairman and Chief Executive and a shareholder of John Swire & Sons Limited and a Director of Cathay Pacific.

This announcement is issued by Swire Pacific, Swire Properties, Cathay Pacific and HAECO pursuant to Part XIVA of the Securities and Futures Ordinance. Formal announcements under Rule 13.51(2) of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited relating to such changes will be made when they take effect.

# Investors are advised to exercise caution in dealing in shares of Swire Pacific, Swire Properties, Cathay Pacific and HAECO.

### **Directors of Swire Pacific**

As at the date of this announcement, the Directors of Swire Pacific are:

Executive Directors: J.R. Slosar (Chairman), I.K.L. Chu, D.P. Cogman, M.M.S. Low; Non-Executive Directors: M.B. Swire, S.C. Swire; and Independent Non-Executive Directors: P.K. Etchells, T.G. Freshwater, C. Lee, R.W.M. Lee and G.R.H. Orr.

### **Directors of Swire Properties**

As at the date of this announcement, the Directors of Swire Properties are:

Executive Directors: J.R. Slosar (Chairman), G.M.C. Bradley, F.N.Y. Lung; Non-Executive Directors: P. Healy, R.S.K. Lim, M.M.S. Low, M.B. Swire; and Independent Non-Executive Directors: S.E. Bradley, L.K.L. Cheng, S.T. Fung, S.C. Liu and M.Y. Wu

### **Directors of Cathay Pacific**

As at the date of this announcement, the Directors of Cathay Pacific are:

Executive Directors: John Slosar (Chairman), Rupert Hogg, Gregory Hughes, Paul Loo, Martin Murray;

Non-Executive Directors: Cai Jianjiang, Ivan Chu, Michelle Low, Song Zhiyong, Merlin Swire, Samuel Swire, Xiao Feng, Zhao Xiaohang; and

Independent Non-Executive Directors: John Harrison, Irene Lee, Andrew Tung and Peter Wong.

#### **Directors of HAECO**

As at the date of this announcement, the Directors of HAECO are:

Executive Directors: J.R. Slosar (Chairman), W.E.J. Barrington, C.P. Gibbs, R.J. Sharpe, A.K.W. Tang; Non-Executive Directors: G.T.F. Hughes, M.B. Swire; and Independent Non-Executive Directors: B.Y.C. Cha, Y.K. Leung, J.L. Lewis and P.P.W. Tse.

By Order of the Board SWIRE PACIFIC LIMITED 太古股份有限公司 David Fu Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 8th February 2018

By Order of the Board SWIRE PROPERTIES LIMITED 太古地產有限公司 David Fu Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 8th February 2018

By Order of the Board CATHAY PACIFIC AIRWAYS LIMITED 國泰航空有限公司 David Fu Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 8th February 2018

By Order of the Board HONG KONG AIRCRAFT ENGINEERING COMPANY LIMITED 香港飛機工程有限公司 David Fu Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 8th February 2018