

Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

SWIRE PACIFIC LIMITED

太古股份有限公司 (Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability) (Stock Codes: 00019 and 00087)

Announcement Board Changes

The Board of Directors (the "Board") of Swire Pacific Limited (the "Company") announces that:

- (1) Mr. Martin CUBBON, a Non-executive Director of the Company, has indicated his intention to retire from the Board pursuant to Article 93 of the Company's Articles of Association with effect from the conclusion of the Company's 2022 annual general meeting to be held on 12th May 2022 ("2022 AGM") to devote more time to the businesses of John Swire & Sons Limited, an associated corporation of the Company. Mr. Cubbon, aged 64, has been a Director of the Company since November 2018 and previously from September 1998 to September 2017. Mr. Cubbon will remain a Director of John Swire & Sons Limited; and
- (2) Mr. Timothy George FRESHWATER, an Independent Non-executive Director of the Company, has indicated his intention to retire after 14 years on the Board to give way to the next generation of directors. Mr. Freshwater's retirement will take effect from the conclusion of the Company's 2022 AGM. Mr. Freshwater, aged 77, has been a Director of the Company since January 2008.

The Board would like to express its gratitude to Messrs. Cubbon and Freshwater for their dedicated service, outstanding contribution and wise counsel to the Company over the past 22 and 14 years, respectively, and offers its best wishes to them.

Formal announcements under Rule 13.51(2) of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited about the above changes will be made when they take effect.

As at the date of this announcement, the Directors of the Company are:

Executive Directors: G.M.C. Bradley (Chairman), D.P. Cogman, P. Healy, M.J. Murray, Z.P. Zhang; Non-Executive Directors: M. Cubbon, M.B. Swire, S.C. Swire; and Independent Non-Executive Directors: P.K. Etchells, T.G. Freshwater, C. Lee, R.W.M. Lee, G.R.H. Orr and Y. Xu.

By Order of the Board SWIRE PACIFIC LIMITED 太古股份有限公司 Bernadette Lomas Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 6th April 2022