

SWIRE PACIFIC LIMITED

(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability) (Stock Codes: 00019 and 00087)

Annual General Meeting held on 8th May 2008 – Poll Results

Following are the poll results in respect of the resolutions proposed at the Annual General Meeting of Swire Pacific Limited held on 8th May 2008 ("the AGM"):

	Resolutions	No. of Votes (%)	
		For	Against
1.	To declare final dividends.	3,035,265,425	21,173
		(99.9993%)	(0.0007%)
2.(a)	To re-elect M Cubbon as a Director.	3,024,163,528	10,813,070
		(99.6437%)	(0.3563%)
2.(b)	To re-elect Baroness Dunn as a Director.	3,026,027,670	9,278,928
		(99.6943%)	(0.3057%)
2.(c)	To re-elect C Lee as a Director.	3,033,168,373	2,138,225
		(99.9296%)	(0.0704%)
2.(d)	To re-elect M C C Sze as a Director.	3,031,976,815	2,329,783
		(99.9232%)	(0.0768%)
2.(e)	To elect T G Freshwater as a Director.	3,032,080,815	2,225,783
		(99.9266%)	(0.0734%)
2.(f)	To elect M Leung as a Director.	3,032,103,214	2,203,384
		(99.9274%)	(0.0726%)
2.(g)	To elect A N Tyler as a Director	3,023,393,528	10,913,070
		(99.6403%)	(0.3597%)
3.	To re-appoint PricewaterhouseCoopers as Auditors and to authorise the Directors to fix their remuneration.	3,033,947,100	1,359,498
		(99.9552%)	(0.0448%)
4.	To grant a general mandate for share repurchase.	2,942,579,548	1,433,318
		(99.9513%)	(0.0487%)
5.	To grant a general mandate to issue and dispose of additional shares in the Company.	2,626,146,744	300,294,548
		(89.7386%)	(10.2614%)

As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of each resolution, all the resolutions were passed as ordinary resolutions.

Notes

- (1) The total number of shares entitling the holder to attend and vote for or against all the resolutions at the AGM: 915,564,500 'A' and 3,002,486,271 'B' shares. Every member present in person or by proxy has one vote for every share of which he is the holder. There were no restrictions on any shareholders to cast votes on any of the proposed resolutions at the AGM.
- (2) The total number of shares entitling the holder to attend and vote only against any of the resolutions at the AGM was nil.
- (3) Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, registrars of the Company, acted as scrutineer for the vote-taking at the AGM.
- (4) The Directors of the Company as at the date of this announcement are:

Executive Directors: C D Pratt (Chairman), P N L Chen, M Cubbon, D Ho, K G Kerr, J R Slosar and A N Tyler;

Non-Executive Directors: Baroness Dunn, J W J Hughes-Hallett, P A Johansen and Sir Adrian Swire; and

Independent Non-Executive Directors: T G Freshwater, C K M Kwok, C Lee, M Leung, M C C Sze and M M T Yang.

For and on behalf of **SWIRE PACIFIC LIMITED**David Fu

Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 8th May 2008