

The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited takes no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, makes no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaims any liability whatsoever for any loss however arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

This notice is for information purposes only and does not constitute an invitation or offer to acquire, purchase or subscribe for securities.

Notice of listing on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited

Swire Pacific MTN Financing Limited

(incorporated with limited liability under the laws of the Cayman Islands)

Swire Properties Offshore Financing Limited

(incorporated with limited liability under the laws of the Cayman Islands)

unconditionally and irrevocably guaranteed by **Swire Pacific Limited**

(incorporated with limited liability in Hong Kong)
(Stock Codes: 00019 and 00087)

US\$3,000,000,000 MEDIUM TERM NOTE PROGRAMME

Joint Arrangers

The Hongkong and Shanghai Banking Corporation Limited Morgan Stanley & Co. International plc

Application has been made to The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited for the listing of the US\$3,000,000,000 Medium Term Note Programme (the "Programme") and for the listing of, and permission to deal in any notes to be issued thereunder within 12 months after 12 September, 2008 as described in the Offering Circular to be dated 12 September, 2008. The listing of the Programme is expected to become effective on 18 September, 2008.

12 September, 2008

As at the date of this notice, Directors of Swire Pacific MTN Financing Limited are M. Cubbon, D.L.Y. Ng, J.E. Hughes-Hallett, A.M. Clarke, Verita Limited, Integra Limited and Reid Services Limited, Directors of Swire Properties Offshore Financing Limited are M. Cubbon, P.A. Kilgour, Verita Limited, Integra Limited and Reid Services Limited and Directors of Swire Pacific Limited are: Executive Directors: C.D. Pratt (Chairman), P.N.L. Chen, M. Cubbon, D. Ho, K.G. Kerr, J.R. Slosar A.N. Tyler. Non-Executive Directors: Baroness Dunn, J.W.J. Hughes-Hallett, P.A. Johansen, Sir Adrian Swire; Independent Non-Executive Directors: C.K.M. Kwok, C. Lee, M.C.C. Sze, M.M.T. Yang, M. Leung and T.G. Freshwater.