

Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

## SWIRE PACIFIC LIMITED

(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability) (Stock Codes : 00019 and 00087)

## Annual General Meeting held on 13th May 2010 – Poll Results

Following are the poll results in respect of the resolutions proposed at the Annual General Meeting of Swire Pacific Limited held on 13th May 2010 ("the AGM"):

		No. of Votes (%)	
	Resolutions	For	Against
1.	To declare final dividends.	3,057,022,124	10,679
		(99.9997%)	(0.0003%)
2.(a)	To re-elect P A Johansen as a Director.	3,036,712,449	20,330,354
		(99.3350%)	(0.6650%)
2.(b)	To re-elect J R Slosar as a Director.	3,045,621,604	11,411,199
		(99.6267%)	(0.3733%)
3.	To re-appoint PricewaterhouseCoopers as Auditors	3,049,797,051	7,235,752
	and to authorise the Directors to fix their	(99.7633%)	(0.2367%)
	remuneration.		
4.	To grant a general mandate for share repurchase.	3,055,434,122	195,681
		(99.9936%)	(0.0064%)
5.	To grant a general mandate to issue and dispose of	2,792,258,690	248,830,463
	additional shares in the Company.	(91.8177%)	(8.1823%)

As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of each resolution, all the resolutions were passed as ordinary resolutions.

## Notes

- (1) The total number of shares entitling the holder to attend and vote for or against all the resolutions at the AGM: 905,578,500 'A' and 2,995,220,000 'B' shares. Every member present in person or by proxy has one vote for every share of which he is the holder. There were no restrictions on any shareholders to cast votes on any of the proposed resolutions at the AGM.
- (2) The total number of shares entitling the holder to attend and vote only against any of the resolutions at the AGM was nil.
- (3) Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, registrars of the Company, acted as scrutineer for the vote-taking at the AGM.

(4) The Directors of the Company as at the date of this announcement are:

Executive Directors: C D Pratt (Chairman), P N L Chen, M Cubbon, P A Kilgour, J R Slosar, A N Tyler; Non-Executive Directors: Baroness Dunn, J W J Hughes-Hallett, P A Johansen, M B Swire; Independent Non-Executive Directors: T G Freshwater, C K M Kwok, C Lee, M Leung, M C C Sze and M M T Yang.

> For and on behalf of SWIRE PACIFIC LIMITED David Fu Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 13th May 2010