

Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

This announcement is for information purposes only and does not constitute an invitation or offer to acquire, purchase or subscribe for securities.

# NOTICE OF LISTING ON THE STOCK EXCHANGE OF HONG KONG LIMITED

#### SWIRE PACIFIC MTN FINANCING LIMITED

(incorporated with limited liability under the laws of the Cayman Islands)

#### SWIRE PROPERTIES OFFSHORE FINANCING LIMITED

(incorporated with limited liability under the laws of the Cayman Islands)

unconditionally and irrevocably guaranteed by

#### SWIRE PACIFIC LIMITED

(incorporated in Hong Kong under the Companies Ordinance with limited liability)

(Stock Codes: 00019 and 00087)

U.S.\$3,500,000,000
MEDIUM TERM NOTE PROGRAMME

Joint Arrangers

### The Hongkong and Shanghai Banking Corporation Limited

## Morgan Stanley & Co. International plc

Application has been made to The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited for the listing of the US\$3,500,000,000 Medium Term Note Programme (the "Programme") and for the listing of, and permission to deal in, any notes issued thereunder within 12 months after 18 October 2010 as described in the Offering Circular to be dated 18 October 2010 prepared in respect of the Programme. The listing of the Programme is expected to become effective on 20 October 2010.

15 October 2010

As at the date of this notice, Directors of Swire Pacific MTN Financing Limited are: P.A. Kilgour, M.J. Murray, D.L.Y. Ng, R.P. Etchells, Verita Limited, Integra Limited and Reid Services Limited, Directors of Swire Properties Offshore Financing Limited are: P.A. Kilgour, J.C.G. Bremridge, Verita Limited, Integra Limited and Reid Services Limited and Directors of Swire Pacific Limited are: Executive Directors: C.D. Pratt (Chairman), M. Cubbon, P.A. Kilgour, I.S.C. Shiu, J.R. Slosar, A.N. Tyler; Non-Executive Directors: Baroness Dunn, J.W.J. Hughes-Hallett, P.A. Johansen, M.B. Swire; Independent Non-Executive Directors: T.G. Freshwater, C.K.M. Kwok, C. Lee, M. Leung, M.M.T. Yang, M.C.C. Sze.