

Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

SWIRE PROPERTIES LIMITED

(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 1972)

Annual General Meeting held on 10th May 2012 - Poll Results

Following are the poll results in respect of the resolutions proposed at the Annual General Meeting of Swire Properties Limited held on 10th May 2012 (the "AGM"):

		No. of Votes (%)	
	Ordinary Resolutions	For	Against
1.	To re-appoint PricewaterhouseCoopers as Auditors and to authorise the Directors to fix their remuneration.	5,503,991,650 (99.7899%)	11,586,077 (0.2101%)
2.	To grant a general mandate for share repurchase.	5,515,553,045 (99.9989%)	60,908 (0.0011%)
3.	To grant a general mandate to issue and dispose of additional shares in the Company.	5,267,557,108 (95.4989%)	248,272,269 (4.5011%)

As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of each resolution, all the resolutions were passed as ordinary resolutions.

Notes

- (1) The total number of shares entitling the holder to attend and vote on the resolutions at the AGM: 5,850,000,000 shares. Every member present in person or by proxy has one vote for every share of which he is the holder. There were no restrictions on any shareholders to cast votes on any of the proposed resolutions at the AGM.
- (2) There were no shares entitling the holder to attend and abstain from voting in favour as set out in Rule 13.40 of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Listing Rules").
- (3) No shareholders were required under the Listing Rules to abstain from voting.
- (4) No parties have indicated in the circular to shareholders that they intend to vote against or to abstain from voting on any resolutions at the AGM.
- (5) Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, registrars of the Company, acted as scrutineers for the vote-taking at the AGM.



(6) The Directors of the Company as at the date of this announcement are:

Executive Directors: C.D. Pratt (Chairman), M. Cubbon, M.M.S. Low, G.M.C. Bradley, D.C.Y. Ho and G.J. Ongley; **Non-Executive Directors:** J.W.J. Hughes-Hallett, P.A. Kilgour and M.B. Swire; **Independent Non-Executive Directors:** S.E. Bradley, J.C.C. Chan, P.K. Etchells and S.C. Liu.

For and on behalf of Swire Properties Limited David Fu Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 10th May 2012