

Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

This announcement is for information purposes only and does not constitute an invitation or offer to acquire, purchase or subscribe for securities.

# NOTICE OF LISTING ON THE STOCK EXCHANGE OF HONG KONG LIMITED

#### SWIRE PROPERTIES MTN FINANCING LIMITED

(incorporated in Hong Kong under the Companies Ordinance with limited liability)

# unconditionally and irrevocably guaranteed by

# SWIRE PROPERTIES LIMITED

(incorporated in Hong Kong under the Companies Ordinance with limited liability) (Stock Code: 01972)

# US\$3,000,000,000 MEDIUM TERM NOTE PROGRAMME

Joint Arrangers

### The Hongkong and Shanghai Banking Corporation Limited

### Standard Chartered Bank

Application has been made to The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited for the listing of the US\$3,000,000,000 Medium Term Note Programme (the "**Programme**") and for the listing of, and permission to deal in, any notes issued thereunder within 12 months after 20 May 2013 to professional investors (as defined in the Securities and Futures Ordinance (Cap. 571 of the laws of Hong Kong) as extended by the Securities and Futures (Professional Investor) Rules (Cap. 571D of the laws of Hong Kong)) only, as described in the offering circular dated 20 May 2013 prepared in respect of the Programme. The listing of the Programme is expected to become effective on 21 May 2013.

20 May 2013

The Directors of Swire Properties MTN Financing Limited are: M. Cubbon, M.M.S. Low, G.M.C. Bradley, G.J. Ongley, E. Morris and A.H.S. Lee. The Directors of Swire Properties Limited are:

*Executive Directors*: C.D. Pratt (Chairman), M. Cubbon, M.M.S. Low, G.M.C. Bradley, D.C.Y. Ho and G.J. Ongley;

Non-Executive Directors: J.W.J. Hughes-Hallett, P.A. Kilgour and M.B. Swire;

Independent Non-Executive Directors: S.E. Bradley, J.C.C. Chan, P.K. Etchells, S.T. Fung and S.C. Liu.