

Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

This announcement is for information purposes only and does not constitute an invitation or offer to acquire, purchase or subscribe for securities.

NOTICE OF LISTING ON THE STOCK EXCHANGE OF HONG KONG LIMITED

SWIRE PROPERTIES MTN FINANCING LIMITED

(incorporated in Hong Kong under the Companies Ordinance with limited liability)

unconditionally and irrevocably guaranteed by

SWIRE PROPERTIES LIMITED

(incorporated in Hong Kong under the Companies Ordinance with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 01972)

US\$500,000,000 3.625 per cent. Guaranteed Notes due 2026 (the "**Notes**") (**Stock Code: 5604**)

to be issued under the Issuer's US\$3,000,000,000 Medium Term Note Programme (the "**Programme**")

Joint Lead Managers

The Hongkong and Shanghai Banking Corporation Limited

J.P. Morgan Securities plc

Application has been made to The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited for the listing of, and permission to deal in, the Notes to be issued under the Programme as described in the offering circular dated 27 May 2015 prepared in respect of the Programme and the pricing supplement dated 6 January 2016 prepared in respect of the Notes. The Notes will be offered to professional investors only. Permission to deal in the Notes is expected to become effective on 14 January 2016.

13 January 2016

As at the date of this announcement, the Directors of Swire Properties MTN Financing Limited are:

G.M.C. Bradley, M.M.S. Low, G.J. Ongley and A.H.S. Lee.

As at the date of this announcement, the Directors of Swire Properties Limited are: **Executive Directors**: J.R. Slosar (Chairman), G.M.C. Bradley, M.M.S. Low, D.C.Y. Ho and G.J. Ongley;

Non-Executive Directors: M. Cubbon, P. Healy, R.S.K. Lim and M.B. Swire; Independent Non-Executive Directors: S.E. Bradley, J.C.C. Chan, P.K. Etchells, S.T. Fung and S.C. Liu.