Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



Shenzhen International Holdings Limited 深圳國際控股有限公司 (incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability) (Stock Code: 00152) (the "Company")

POLL RESULTS OF ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

Reference is made to the circular (the "**Circular**") and the notice (the "**Notice**") of annual general meeting ("**AGM**") of the Company both dated 18 April 2012. Capitalised terms used in this announcement shall have the same meanings as defined in the Circular and the Notice unless the context requires otherwise.

POLL RESULTS OF AGM

The Board is pleased to announce that all the resolutions as set out in the Notice were duly passed by way of poll at the AGM held on 18 May 2012. The poll results are as follows:

	Ardinary Posalutions	Number of Votes Cast (%)		Total Number
	Ordinary Resolutions	For	Against	of Votes Cast
1.	To receive and consider the audited	11,056,322,675	0	11,056,322,675
	Financial Statements and the Reports	(100%)	(0%)	
	of the Directors and of the Auditor			
	for the year ended 31 December			
	2011.			
2.	To declare the final dividend and the	11,056,322,675	0	11,056,322,675
	special dividend for the year ended	(100%)	(0%)	
	31 December 2011.			
3.	(i) To re-elect Mr. Liu Jun as a	10,987,643,675	68,679,000	11,056,322,675
	Director.	(99.38%)	(0.62%)	
	(ii) To re-elect Mr. Wang Dao Hai	10,987,643,675	68,679,000	11,056,322,675
	as a Director.	(99.38%)	(0.62%)	
	(iii) To re-elect Professor Wong Yuk	10,987,643,675	68,679,000	11,056,322,675
	Shan, BBS, JP as a Director.	(99.38%)	(0.62%)	
	(iv) To re-elect Mr. Nip Yun Wing	11,056,322,675	0	11,056,322,675
	as a Director.	(100%)	(0%)	
	(v) To authorise the Board of	11,033,496,175	0	11,033,496,175
	Directors to fix the Directors'	(100%)	(0%)	
	remuneration.			

4.	To re-appoint PricewaterhouseCoopers	11,033,246,175	23,076,500	11,056,322,675
	as the Auditor of the Company and	(99.79%)	(0.21%)	
	to authorise the Board of Directors to			
	fix the Auditor's remuneration.			
5.	To grant a repurchase mandate to the	11,033,246,175	250,000	11,033,496,175
	Directors to repurchase shares in the	(99.99%)	(0.01%)	
	Company as set out in item 5 of the			
	Notice of the AGM.			
6.	To grant a general mandate to the	9,014,128,619	2,042,194,056	11,056,322,675
	Directors to allot, issue and	(81.53%)	(18.47%)	
	otherwise deal with the shares in the			
	Company as set out in item 6 of the			
	Notice of the AGM.			
7.	To extend the general mandate	8,991,302,119	2,065,020,556	11,056,322,675
	granted to the Directors to allot,	(81.32%)	(18.68%)	
	issue and otherwise deal with the			
	shares in the Company as set out in			
	item 7 of the Notice of the AGM.			

As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of each of the above resolutions, each of the said resolutions was duly passed as an ordinary resolution. For details of the said resolutions and the particulars of the re-elected Directors, please refer to the Notice and the Circular respectively.

As at the date of the AGM, the total issued share capital of the Company was 16,372,173,064 Shares. No Shareholder was required to abstain from voting at the AGM and no parties have stated their intention in the Circular to vote against any resolutions or to abstain from voting at the AGM. The total number of Shares entitling the Shareholders to attend and vote for or against all resolutions at the AGM was 16,372,173,064 Shares and there was no Shareholder who was entitled to attend the AGM but was only entitled to vote against all or any resolutions.

Tricor Tengis Limited, Hong Kong Branch Share Registrar of the Company, acted as the scrutineer of the poll at the AGM.

By Order of the Board Shenzhen International Holdings Limited Guo Yuan Chairman

Hong Kong, 18 May 2012

As at the date of this announcement, the Board consists of Messrs. Guo Yuan, Li Jing Qi, Liu Jun and Yang Hai as executive Directors, Mr. Wang Dao Hai and Professor Wong Yuk Shan, BBS, JP as non-executive Directors and Messrs. Leung Ming Yuen, Simon, Ding Xun and Nip Yun Wing as independent non-executive Directors.