Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



Shenzhen International Holdings Limited 深圳國際控股有限公司

(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 00152)



深圳高速公路股份有限公司 SHENZHEN EXPRESSWAY COMPANY LIMITED

(a joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 00548)

JOINT ANNOUNCEMENT TRADING HALT

At the request of Shenzhen International Holdings Limited ("SZ International") and Shenzhen Expressway Company Limited ("SZ Expressway", a 50.889%-owned subsidiary of SZ International) (SZ International and SZ Expressway collectively the "Companies"), trading in the shares of the Companies and related securities of SZ International has been halted with effect from 9:00 a.m. on 27 January 2014 pending the arrangement concerning a possible discloseable transaction of SZ International and a possible major transaction of SZ Expressway, which is an inside information of the Companies, and the release of the relevant announcement.

By Order of the Board
Shenzhen International Holdings Limited
Gao Lei
Chairman

By Order of the Board
Shenzhen Expressway Company Limited
Yang Hai
Chairman

Shenzhen, PRC, 27 January 2014

As at the date of this announcement, the board of directors of SZ International consists of Messrs. Gao Lei, Li Jing Qi, Li Lu Ning, Liu Jun and Yang Hai as executive directors, Professor Wong Yuk Shan, BBS, JP as non-executive director and Messrs. Leung Ming Yuen, Simon, Ding Xun and Nip Yun Wing as independent non-executive directors.

As at the date of this announcement, the directors of SZ Expressway are Mr. Yang Hai (Chairman of the Board), Mr. Wu Ya De (Executive Director and President), Mr. Li Jing Qi (Non-executive Director), Mr. Zhao Jun Rong (Non-executive Director), Mr. Hu Wei (Non-executive Director), Mr. Tse Yat Hong (Non-executive Director), Ms. Zhang Yang (Non-executive Director), Mr. Chiu Chi Cheong, Clifton (Non-executive Director), Mr. Wang Hai Tao (Independent non-executive Director), Mr. Zhang Li Min (Independent non-executive Director) and Mr. Lin Chu Chang (Independent non-executive Director).