Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



Shenzhen International Holdings Limited 深圳國際控股有限公司 (Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 00152)

ANNOUNCEMENT MADE PURSUANT TO RULES 13.51(2)(U) AND 13.51B(2) OF THE LISTING RULES

This announcement is made by Shenzhen International Holdings Limited (the "Company", together with its subsidiaries, the "Group") pursuant to Rules 13.51(2)(u) and 13.51B(2) of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities (the "Listing Rules") on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited ("HKEX").

The Company was informed that Mr. Chan King Chung ("Mr. Chan"), an independent non-executive director of the Company, had been named as one of the respondents in a petition dated 29 July 2021 (the "Petition") filed with the Court of First Instance of the High Court of Hong Kong Special Administrative Region by the Securities and Futures Commission of Hong Kong pursuant to section 214 of the Securities and Futures Ordinance (Cap. 571 of the Laws of Hong Kong). The Petition concerns the conduct of the business or affairs of Coolpad Group Limited (HKEX stock code: 02369) during the period from June 2016 to July 2017. Mr. Chan was an independent non-executive director of Coolpad Group Limited throughout the relevant period.

The Petition does not involve the Group. Accordingly, the Company does not expect the Petition to have any material adverse impact on the business operations or financial position of the Group.

Further announcement(s) will be made by the Company as and when appropriate in accordance with the Listing Rules.

By the Order of the Board
Shenzhen International Holdings Limited
Liu Wangxin

Joint Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 3 August 2021

As at the date of this announcement, the board of directors of the Company consists of Messrs. Li Haitao, Wang Peihang and Dai Jingming as executive directors, Messrs. Hu Wei and Zhou Zhiwei as non-executive directors and Professor Cheng Tai Chiu, Edwin, Messrs. Pan Chaojin and Chan King Chung as independent non-executive directors.