Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

TAI PING CARPETS INTERNATIONAL LIMITED

(incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability)
(Stack Code: 146)

(Stock Code: 146)



Poll Results of the 2009 Annual General Meeting

At the Annual General Meeting of Tai Ping Carpets International Limited (the "Company") held on 12 June 2009 (the "AGM"), a poll was demanded by the Chairman for voting on each of the proposed resolutions as set out in the Notice of AGM dated 30 April 2009.

As at the date of the AGM, the issued share capital of the Company was 212,187,488 shares, which was the total number of shares entitling the shareholders to attend and vote for or against all resolutions. There was no restriction on any shareholder to cast votes on any of the proposed resolutions at the AGM.

The Company is pleased to announce that all the resolutions were duly passed by the shareholders as ordinary resolutions as more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of each of the proposed resolutions. The poll results were as follows:

Ordinary Resolutions#			Number of Votes (%)	
			For	Against
(1)	To adopt the audited Financial Statements and the Reports of		162,078,775	0
	the Directors and Auditor for the year ended 31 December 2008.		(100.000000%)	(0.000000%)
(2)	To declare a final dividend for the year ended 31 December		162,078,775	0
	2008	3.	(100.000000%)	(0.000000%)
(3)	(a)	To re-elect Mr. John J. Ying as Director.	146,028,095	0
			(100.000000%)	(0.000000%)
	(b)	To re-elect Mr. David C. L. Tong as Director.	162,078,775	0
			(100.000000%)	(0.000000%)
	(c)	To re-elect Mr. Roderic N. A. Sage as Director.	162,078,775	0
			(100.000000%)	(0.000000%)
	(d)	To authorise the Directors to fix their remuneration.	162,078,775	0
			(100.000000%)	(0.000000%)
(4)	To re-appoint BDO McCabe Lo Limited as auditor of the		162,078,775	0
	Com	pany and authorise the Directors to fix the remuneration.	(100.000000%)	(0.000000%)
(5)	To grant the Directors a general mandate to repurchase 162,078,768			7
	Shares. (99.999996%)			(0.000004%)

^{*} The full text of each resolution was set out in the Notice of AGM dated 30 April 2009.

The vote-taking at the AGM was scrutinised by the Company's Hong Kong branch registrars, Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited.

By order of the Board

Mak Wai Man, Raymond

Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 12 June 2009

As at the date of this announcement, the Directors of the Company are: Chairman and Non-executive Director – Mr Nicholas T. J. Colfer; Chief Executive Officer and Executive Director – Mr James H. Kaplan; Independent Non-executive Directors – Mrs Yvette Y. H. Fung, Mr Michael T. H. Lee, Mr Roderic N. A. Sage, Mr Lincoln C. K. Yung; Non-executive Directors – Mr Ian D. Boyce, Mr Lincoln K. K. Leong, Mr David C. L. Tong, Mr John J. Ying; Alternate Director – Mr Nelson K. F. Leong (Alternate to Mr Lincoln K. K. Leong).