Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

TAI PING CARPETS INTERNATIONAL LIMITED

(incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability) (Stock Code: 146)



POLL RESULTS OF THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 24 MAY 2013 AND DISTRIBUTION OF FINAL DIVIDEND

POLL RESULTS OF THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

At the Annual General Meeting of Tai Ping Carpets International Limited (the "Company") held on 24 May 2013 (the "AGM"), voting on each of the proposed resolutions as set out in the notice of AGM dated 16 April 2013 (the "Notice") was taken by poll.

As at the date of the AGM, the issued share capital of the Company was 212,187,488 shares, which was the total number of shares entitling the shareholders to attend and vote for or against all resolutions. There were no restrictions on any shareholders to cast votes on any of the proposed resolutions at the AGM. No shareholder of the Company is required to abstain from voting on any of the resolutions at the AGM. No shareholders have stated their intention in the Circular of the Company dated 16 April 2013 to vote against or to abstain from voting on any of the proposed resolutions at the AGM.

All the resolutions, which were voted on by poll, were approved by shareholders. The poll results in respect of the Resolutions were as follows:

			Number of votes (%)			
		Ordinary Resolutions#	For	Against		
(1)	To re	eceive and consider the audited financial statements and the	164,222,814	0		
	repo	rts of the directors and auditors for the year ended	(100%)	(0%)		
	31 December 2012.					
(2)	To declare a final dividend for the year ended 31 December		164,222,814	0		
	2012.		(100%)	(0%)		
(3)	(a)	To re-elect Mr. Nicholas T. J. Colfer as a non-executive	164,222,814	0		
		Director.	(100%)	(0%)		
	(b)	To re-elect Mr. James H. Kaplan as an executive Director.	164,222,814	0		
			(100%)	(0%)		

			Number of votes (%)			
Ordinary Resolutions#			For	Against		
	(c)	To re-elect Mr. David C. L. Tong as a non-executive	164,222,814	0		
		Director.	(100%)	(0%)		
	(d)	To re-elect Mr. Nelson K. F. Leong as a non-executive	164,222,814	0		
		Director.	(100%)	(0%)		
	(e)	To re-elect Mr. Roderic N. A. Sage as an independent	164,222,814	0		
		non-executive Director.	(100%)	(0%)		
	(f)	To re-elect Mr. Aubrey K. S. Li as an independent non-	163,675,814	547,000		
		executive Director.	(99.666916%)	(0.333084%)		
	(g)	To authorise the board of directors of the Company to fix	164,222,814	0		
		the remuneration of the Directors.	(100%)	(0%)		
(4)	To	re-appoint PricewaterhouseCoopers as the Company's	164,222,814	0		
	audi	tors and authorise the board of directors of the Company to	(100%)	(0%)		
	fix their remuneration.					
		Special Resolution#	For	Against		
(5)	To a	amend the Bye-laws of the Company (see Resolution 5 in	164,172,814	0		
	the Notice). (100%)					

[#] The full text of each resolution was set out in the Notice of AGM dated 16 April 2013.

The Company is pleased to announce that as more than 50% and 75% of the valid votes were cast in favour of the proposed Resolutions 1 to 4 and Resolution 5 respectively, Resolutions 1 to 4 were duly passed as ordinary resolutions and Resolution 5 was duly passed as special resolution in the AGM.

The vote-taking at the AGM was scrutinised by the Company's Hong Kong branch share registrar, Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited.

DISTRIBUTION OF FINAL DIVIDEND

A final dividend of HK12 cents per share was approved at the AGM and will be distributed on or around 21 June 2013 to shareholders whose names appear on the register of members of the Company at the close of business on 3 June 2013.

By order of the Board **Tai Ping Carpets International Limited Lee Siu Kau**

Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 24 May 2013

As at the date of this announcement, the Directors of the Company are: Chairman and Non-executive Director – Mr. Nicholas T. J. Colfer; Chief Executive Officer and Executive Director – Mr. James H. Kaplan; Independent Non-executive Directors – Mrs. Yvette Y. H. Fung, Mr. Roderic N. A. Sage, Mr. Lincoln C. K. Yung, Mr. Aubrey K. S. Li; Non-executive Directors – Mr. Ian D. Boyce, Mr. David C. L. Tong, Mr. John J. Ying, Mr. Nelson K. F. Leong.