Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

TAI PING CARPETS INTERNATIONAL LIMITED

(incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability) (Stock Code: 146)



POLL RESULTS OF THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 19 MAY 2017 AND DISTRIBUTION OF FINAL DIVIDEND

POLL RESULTS OF THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

At the Annual General Meeting of Tai Ping Carpets International Limited (the "Company") held on 19 May 2017 (the "AGM"), voting on each of the proposed resolutions as set out in the notice of AGM dated 12 April 2017 (the "Notice") was taken by poll.

As at the date of the AGM, the issued share capital of the Company was 212,187,488 shares, which was the total number of shares entitling the shareholders to attend and vote for or against all resolutions. There were no restrictions on any shareholders to cast votes on any of the proposed resolutions at the AGM. No shareholder of the Company was required to abstain from voting on any of the resolutions at the AGM. No shareholders have stated their intention in the Circular of the Company dated 12 April 2017 to vote against or to abstain from voting on any of the proposed resolutions at the AGM.

All the proposed resolutions, which were voted on by poll, were approved by shareholders. The poll results in respect of the resolutions are as follows:

| | | Number of votes (%) | |
|----|--|---------------------|---------|
| | Ordinary Resolutions | For | Against |
| 1. | To receive and consider the audited financial statements and the | 155,763,389 | 0 |
| | reports of the directors and auditors for the year ended | (100%) | (0%) |
| | 31 December 2016. | | |
| 2. | To declare a final dividend for the year ended 31 December | 154,763,389 | 0 |
| | 2016. | (100%) | (0%) |

| | | Number of votes (%) | |
|----|--|---------------------|-----------|
| | Ordinary Resolutions | For | Against |
| 3. | (a) To re-elect Mr. Nicholas T. J. Colfer as a non-executive | 155,733,389 | 30,000 |
| | director of the Company. | (99.98%) | (0.02%) |
| | (b) To re-elect Mr. David C. L. Tong as a non-executive | 154,733,389 | 1,030,000 |
| | director of the Company. | (99.34%) | (0.66%) |
| | (c) To re-elect Mr. Aubrey K. S. Li as an independent | 154,733,389 | 1,030,000 |
| | non-executive director of the Company. | (99.34%) | (0.66%) |
| | (d) To authorise the board of directors of the Company (the | 155,763,389 | 0 |
| | "Board") to fix the remuneration of the directors. | (100%) | (0%) |
| 4. | To re-elect Mrs. Yvette Y. H. Fung (who has served as an | 154,733,389 | 1,030,000 |
| | independent non-executive director of the Company for more | (99.34%) | (0.66%) |
| | than 9 years) as an independent non-executive director of the | | |
| | Company and to authorise the Board to fix her remuneration. | | |
| 5. | To re-appoint PricewaterhouseCoopers as the Company's | 155,763,389 | 0 |
| | auditors and to authorise the Board to fix their remuneration. | (100%) | (0%) |

As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of all Resolutions, all Resolutions were duly passed as ordinary resolutions.

The vote-taking at the AGM was scrutinised by the Company's Hong Kong branch share registrar, Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited.

DISTRIBUTION OF FINAL DIVIDEND

A final dividend of HK3 cents per share was approved at the AGM and will be distributed on or around 16 June 2017 to shareholders whose names appear on the register of members of the Company at the close of business on 29 May 2017.

By order of the Board

Tai Ping Carpets International Limited

Lung Chi Sing Alex

Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 19 May 2017

As at the date of this announcement, the Directors of the Company are: Chairman and Non-executive Director – Mr. Nicholas T. J. Colfer; Chief Executive Officer and Executive Director – Mr. James H. Kaplan; Independent Non-executive Directors – Mrs. Yvette Y. H. Fung, Mr. Roderic N. A. Sage, Mr. Lincoln C. K. Yung, Mr. Aubrey K. S. Li; Non-executive Directors –Mr. David C. L. Tong, Mr. John J. Ying, Mr. Nelson K. F. Leong, Mr. Andrew C. W. Brandler.