Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

TAI PING CARPETS INTERNATIONAL LIMITED

(incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability) (Stock Code: 146)



POLL RESULTS OF THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 17 MAY 2019

At the Annual General Meeting of Tai Ping Carpets International Limited (the "Company") held on 17 May 2019 (the "AGM"), voting on each of the proposed resolutions as set out in the notice of AGM dated 11 April 2019 (the "Notice") was taken by poll.

All the proposed resolutions, which were voted on by poll, were approved by shareholders. The poll results in respect of the resolutions are as follows:

		Number of votes (%)	
	Ordinary Resolutions#	For	Against
1.	To receive and consider the audited financial statements and the	155,126,479	0
	reports of the directors and auditors for the year ended	100%	0%
	31 December 2018.		
2.	(a) To re-elect Mr. Nicholas T. J. Colfer as a non-executive	155,126,479	0
	director of the Company.	100%	0%
	(b) To re-elect Mr. John J. Ying as a non-executive director	155,126,479	0
	of the Company.	100%	0%
	(c) To re-elect Mr. David C. L. Tong as a non-executive	155,126,479	0
	director of the Company.	100%	0%
	(d) To re-elect Mr. Nelson K. F. Leong as a non-executive	155,126,479	0
	director of the Company.	100%	0%
	(e) To authorise the board of directors of the Company (the	155,126,479	0
	"Board") to fix the remuneration of the directors.	100%	0%
3.	To re-elect Mrs. Yvette Y. H. Fung (who has served as an	155,126,479	0
	independent non-executive director of the Company for more	100%	0%
	than 9 years) as an independent non-executive director of the		
	Company and to authorise the Board to fix her remuneration.		
4.	To re-elect Mr. Roderic N. A. Sage (who has served as an	155,126,479	0
	independent non-executive director of the Company for more	100%	0%
	than 9 years) as an independent non-executive director of the		
	Company and to authorise the Board to fix his remuneration.		

		Number of votes (%)	
	Ordinary Resolutions#	For	Against
5.	To re-appoint KPMG as the Company's auditors and to	155,126,479	0
	authorise the Board to fix their remuneration.	100%	0%
Special Resolution#		For	Against
6.	To amend the bye-laws of the Company (see resolution 6 in the	155,104,479	22,000
	Notice).	99.986%	0.014%

#The full text of each resolution was set out in the Notice of AGM dated 11 April 2019.

As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of Resolutions 1 to 5 and more than 75% of the votes were cast in favour of Resolution 6, Resolutions 1 to 5 were duly passed as ordinary resolutions and Resolution 6 was duly passed as a special resolution.

The vote-taking at the AGM was scrutinised by the Company's Hong Kong branch share registrar, Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited.

As at the date of the AGM, the issued share capital of the Company was 212,187,488 shares, which was the total number of shares entitling the shareholders to attend and vote for or against all resolutions. There were no restrictions on any shareholders to cast votes on any of the proposed resolutions at the AGM. No shareholder of the Company was required to abstain from voting on any of the resolutions at the AGM. No shareholders have stated their intention in the Circular of the Company dated 11 April 2019 to vote against or to abstain from voting on any of the proposed resolutions at the AGM.

By order of the Board **Tai Ping Carpets International Limited Lung Chi Sing Alex** *Company Secretary*

Hong Kong, 17 May 2019

As at the date of this announcement, the Directors of the Company are: Chairman and Non-executive Director – Mr. Nicholas T. J. Colfer; Chief Executive Officer and Executive Director – Mr. Mark S. Worgan; Independent Non-executive Directors – Mrs. Yvette Y. H. Fung, Mr. Roderic N. A. Sage, Mr. Lincoln C. K. Yung, Mr. Aubrey K. S. Li, Mr. Daniel G. Green; Non-executive Directors – Mr. David C. L. Tong, Mr. John J. Ying, Mr. Nelson K. F. Leong, Mr. Andrew C. W. Brandler.