Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

TAI PING CARPETS INTERNATIONAL LIMITED

(incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability) (Stock Code: 146)

TAI PING

POLL RESULTS OF THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 15 NOVEMBER 2021 AND DISTRIBUTION OF FINAL DIVIDEND

POLL RESULTS OF THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

At the Annual General Meeting of Tai Ping Carpets International Limited (the "Company") held on 15 November 2021 (the "AGM"), voting on each of the proposed resolutions as set out in the notice of AGM dated 7 October 2021 (the "Notice") was taken by poll.

All the proposed resolutions, which were voted on by poll, were approved by shareholders. The poll results in respect of the resolutions are as follows:

		Number of votes (%)	
	Ordinary Resolutions	For	Against
1.	To receive and consider the audited financial statements and the	122,349,821	0
	reports of the directors and the independent auditor of the	100%	0%
	Company for the year ended 30 June 2021.		
2.	To declare a final dividend for the year ended 30 June 2021.	122,349,821	0
		100%	0%
3.	(a) To re-elect Mr. Nicholas Timothy James Colfer as a non-	122,349,821	0
	executive director of the Company.	100%	0%
	(b) To re-elect Mr. John Jeffrey Ying as a non-executive	122,349,821	0
	director of the Company.	100%	0%
	(c) To re-elect Mr. Tong Chi Leung David as a non-executive	122,349,821	0
	director of the Company.	100%	0%
	(d) To re-elect Mr. Leong Kwok Fai Nelson as a non-	122,349,821	0
	executive director of the Company.	100%	0%
	(e) To authorise the board of directors of the Company (the	122,349,821	0
	"Board") to fix the remuneration of the directors.	100%	0%

		Number of votes (%)	
	Ordinary Resolutions	For	Against
4.	To re-elect Mrs. Fung Yeh Yi Hao Yvette (who has served as an independent non-executive director of the Company for more than 9 years) as an independent non-executive director of the Company and to authorise the Board to fix her remuneration.	122,349,821 100%	0
5.	To re-elect Mr. Roderic Noel Anthony Sage (who has served as an independent non-executive director of the Company for more than 9 years) as an independent non-executive director of the Company and to authorise the Board to fix his remuneration.	122,349,821 100%	0
6.	To re-appoint KPMG as auditor of the Company and to authorise the Board to fix its remuneration.	122,349,821 100%	0 0%

As at the date of the AGM, the issued share capital of the Company was 212,187,488 shares, which was the total number of shares entitling the shareholders to attend and vote for or against all resolutions. There were no restrictions on any shareholders to cast votes on any of the proposed resolutions at the AGM. No shareholder of the Company was required to abstain from voting on any of the resolutions at the AGM. No shareholders have stated their intention in the Circular of the Company dated 7 October 2021 to vote against or to abstain from voting on any of the proposed resolutions at the AGM.

As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of all Resolutions, all Resolutions were duly passed as ordinary resolutions.

The vote-taking at the AGM was scrutinised by the Company's Hong Kong branch share registrar, Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited.

DISTRIBUTION OF FINAL DIVIDEND

A final dividend of HK3 cents per share was approved at the AGM and will be distributed on or around 17 December 2021 to shareholders whose names appear on the register of members of the Company at the close of business on 23 November 2021.

By order of the Board

Tai Ping Carpets International Limited

Lung Chi Sing Alex

Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 15 November 2021

As at the date of this announcement, the Directors of the Company are: Chairman and Non-executive Director – Mr. Nicholas Timothy James Colfer; Chief Executive Officer and Executive Director – Mr. Mark Stuart Worgan; Independent Non-executive Directors – Mrs. Fung Yeh Yi Hao Yvette, Mr. Roderic Noel Anthony Sage, Mr. Yung Lincoln Chu Kuen, Mr. Daniel George Green; Non-executive Directors – Mr. Tong Chi Leung David, Mr. John Jeffrey Ying, Mr. Leong Kwok Fai Nelson, Mr. Andrew Clifford Winawer Brandler.