Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

TAI PING CARPETS INTERNATIONAL LIMITED

(*incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability*) (Stock Code: 146)



CHANGE OF ADDRESS OF REGISTERED OFFICE AND CHANGE OF PRINCIPAL SHARE REGISTRAR AND TRANSFER AGENT

The board of directors (the "Board") of Tai Ping Carpets International Limited (the "Company") hereby announces that with effect from 27 May 2022, the address of registered office of the Company and the principal share registrar and transfer agent of the Company will be changed to the following:

Address of registered office:	Canon's Court, 22 Victoria Street, Hamilton, HM 12, Bermuda
Principal share registrar and transfer agent:	Appleby Global Corporate Services (Bermuda) Ltd Canon's Court, 22 Victoria Street, Hamilton, HM 12, Bermuda

The Company's Hong Kong branch share registrar and transfer office remains as Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited and applications for registration of transfer of shares in Hong Kong should be lodged with Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited at Shops 1712–1716, 17th Floor, Hopewell Centre, 183 Queen's Road East, Wan Chai, Hong Kong.

By order of the Board **Tai Ping Carpets International Limited Lung Chi Sing Alex** *Company Secretary*

Hong Kong, 27 May 2022

As at the date of this announcement, the Directors of the Company are: Chairman and Non-executive Director – Mr. Nicholas Timothy James Colfer; Chief Executive Officer and Executive Director – Mr. Mark Stuart Worgan; Independent Non-executive Directors – Mrs. Fung Yeh Yi Hao Yvette, Mr. Roderic Noel Anthony Sage, Mr. Yung Lincoln Chu Kuen, Mr. Daniel George Green; Non-executive Directors – Mr. Tong Chi Leung David, Mr. John Jeffrey Ying, Mr. Leong Kwok Fai Nelson, Mr. Andrew Clifford Winawer Brandler.